Cucumbers wilt what to do

Leaves cucumber leavesThe withering of cucumber leaves is one of the most common problems that can be encountered when growing this crop. This can be caused by a number of causes, including fungal diseases. What to do if the leaves of cucumbers wilt?

Any representative of pumpkin, including cucumbers, is affected by white rot. The latter is a flocculent plaque of white with black points inside.

When this disease develops, the tissues of the plant soften, the mucus disappears, after which the cucumbers fade and their fruits die.

The risk of root rot development exists regardless of the stage of plant growth. In most cases, the disease manifests itself when the plant enters the fruiting phase. On what grounds can this be established? First of all, the lower part of the stem near the roots is covered with brown spots that eventually merge, the brown color becomes the tissue of the plant itself, which begins to decay, and then the rot also spreads to the roots. As a consequence, the plant begins to receive less water and nutrients. This also explains the fact of yellowing of the upper leaves (this is accompanied by the acquisition of veins of green color). Wilting leaves of the plant is observed before fruiting or during it. With sudden changes in temperature during the day and at night, rot causes maximum damage to the plant.

The best method for effectively resisting cucumber diseases is regular preventive measures. As you know, the costs of disease prevention are not comparable with the costs necessary for the treatment of plants. Among the main activities are the preparation of seeds, preparation of soil, cultivation facilities, and agricultural equipment for each summer season. For example, to exclude the risk of damage to cucumber culture by root rot, it is recommended to sow benign, etched, hardened seeds.

Along with this, we should not deviate from the cultivation of cucumber crops. There are summer residents who, due to lack of experience, choose narrow and high beds for planting the crop, from which the irrigation water leaves rather quickly. Because of this, leaves wilt on cucumbers, stems and, ultimately, this leads to the death of plants caused by physiological wilt.

How to sprinkle cucumbers, if leaves wilt

However, not everything is so hopeless. It is necessary to prepare a solution of intense pink color from ordinary manganese. Use it for spraying, while providing plants with abundant watering, conducting regular hills. A good effect is provided by the treatment of the lower part of the stems with the drug "Kornevin", "Githrauxin", which stimulate and promote the formation of new roots. Often hilling will help to form additional roots. This will bring the plant back to life and count on the harvest. There is also an alternative - biological preparations "Fitosporin" and "Trichodermin". Actions are similar to those described above.

Along with this, the wilting of cucumbers can be caused by a sharp change of weather, even in the absence of frost. Cucumber refers to southern cultures and has a weak root system. Weak root hairs can not tolerate a low soil temperature, which leads to a withering of the plant. When planting the plant directly into the open ground, there is a risk of death in the event of a cold snap. Therefore, it is worth taking care of the shelter for cucumbers.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Вянут огурцы, что делать

Вянут листья огурцовПодвядание огуречных листьев - одна из распространенных проблем, с которой можно столкнуться при выращивании данной культуры. Это может быть вызвано рядом причин, к числу которых относятся и грибковые болезни. Что же делать если вянут листья огурцов?

Любой представитель тыквенных, в том числе и огурцы, поражаются белой гнилью. Последняя представляет собой хлопьевидный налет белого цвета с расположенными внутри черненькими точками.

При развитии данного заболевания происходит умягчение тканей растения, ослизнение, после чего огурцы вянут и гибнут их плодов.

Риск развития корневой гнили существует вне зависимости от стадии роста растения. В большинстве случаев заболевание дает о себе знать, когда растение вступает в фазу плодоношения. На основании каких признаков это можно установить? В первую очередь нижняя часть стебля вблизи корней покрывается пятнами бурого цвета, которые с течением времени сливаются, бурый оттенок приобретает и сама ткань растения, которая начинает гнить, после чего гниль перекидывается и на корни. Как следствие, растение начинает недополучать воды и питательных веществ. Этим также объясняется и факт пожелтения верхних листьев (это сопровождается приобретением жилками зеленого цвета). Увядание листьев растения наблюдается до плодоношения либо во время него. При резких изменениях температуры в дневное и ночное время гниль наносит максимальный вред растению.

Лучший метод, позволяющий эффективно противостоять болезням огурца - регулярное проведение профилактических мер. Как известно, затраты по предупреждению заболеваний не сравнимы с затратами, необходимыми для лечения растений. К числу основных мероприятий следует отнести подготовку семян, подготовку почвы, культивационных сооружений, а также сельскохозяйственного инвентаря к каждому дачному сезону. Скажем, чтобы исключить риск поражения огуречной культуры корневой гнилью, рекомендуется сеять доброкачественные, протравленные, закаленные семена.

Наряду с этим следует не отходить от агротехники выращивания огуречной культуры. Есть дачники, которые ввиду недостаточного опыта выбирают для посадки культуры узкие и высокие грядки, с которых поливная вода довольно быстро уходит. Из-за этого вянут листья на огурцах, стебли и, в конечном итоге, это приводит к гибели растений, вызванной физиологическим увяданием.

Чем опрыскать огурцы, если вянут листья

Однако не все так безнадежно. Необходимо приготовить из обычной марганцовки раствор интенсивно-розового цвета. Используйте его для опрыскивания, при этом обеспечьте растениям обильный полив, проводя регулярные окучивания. Хороший эффект дает обработка нижней части стеблей препаратом «Корневин», «Гитрауксин», которые оказывают стимулирующее воздействие и способствуют образованию новых корней. Часто окучивание будет способствовать формированию придаточных корней. Это позволит вернуть растение к жизни и рассчитывать на урожай. Существует и альтернатива - биологические препараты «Фитоспорин» и «Триходермин». Действия здесь аналогичны описанным выше.

Наряду с этим увядание огурцов может быть вызвано и резкой сменой погоды, даже при отсутствии заморозков. Огурец относится к южным культурам и имеет слабую корневую систему. Слабые корневые волоски не в состоянии перенести низкую температуру почвы, что и приводит к увяданию растения. При посадке растения непосредственно в открытый грунт существует риск его гибели в случае похолодания. Поэтому стоит позаботиться об укрытии для огурцов.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com