Planting pepper

Planting pepperThe birthplace of sweet pepper is Mexico. Only thanks to the discovery of America this wonderful vegetable came to Europe. Pepper belongs to the family of the nightshade - this culture is a long-term one. In our homeland, pepper is grown one season, because it has a long period from seeding to harvesting and that's why pepper planting is carried out every spring. The color of the fetus may be different, mainly it depends on the variety and maturity. Distinguish yellow, red, orange, green and white peppers. According to the shape of the fruit, the vegetable can be long-fruited, large-fruited, broad-fruited and small-fruited.

Usually, the seedlings of this culture are planted in the soil. He is very fond of heat, even more tomatoes, so seeds must be germinated before sowing. Sowing of seeds in a greenhouse or film shelter is determined by the possible term of transplanting the seedlings into the ground.

Sweet pepper begins to germinate when the temperature of the soil reaches a mark of + 14 degrees. If this temperature lasts for a long time, the shoots will appear only after three weeks, at a temperature of + 20 degrees - in a week. To accelerate the process of germination of seeds, they should be heated in water with a temperature of + 40 degrees. Warming up should be done up to 10 hours, after which the seeds are put in a warm place (+ 25 degrees). In this state, the seeds are up to 5 days, after which they begin to germinate. Before sowing the seeds are put on light until 3 hours.

In the south of the country these seeds can be planted in the ground, in other cases they grow seedlings. We will not describe the process of growing seedlings, we will dwell on the main topic.

Planting sweet pepper Is produced on soils that have a good composition of nutrients and are characterized by an easy mechanical composition. Heavy soil is best not to use. If there are loamy soils on your site, they should be additionally fertilized and fluffed by adding the following substances per square meter: humus - 1 bucket, sawdust - 1 bucket and 2 buckets of peat, in addition to this area you can make a glass of ash.

Do not make fresh manure, it will give a plentiful leaf mass, and the fruits will form small. To dig the soil should be at 30 centimeters. Good crops that will precede the pepper are carrots, onions, zucchini, pumpkin. You should not plant after potatoes, peppers, tomatoes, fizalis, eggplant.

To get a high crop yield, grow peppers using seedlings. Separate the sweet pepper from bitter so that they can not mutually pollinate, because in the end result, sweet pepper will be bitter.

When to plant pepper

The timing of planting pepper in the soil depends on the weather, but it is usually necessary to plant seedlings in the ground from the middle of May, but the seedlings are covered with a film. The distance between individual plants should be 30 centimeters, and the width of rows between them should be up to 60cm. When using peat pots, they are buried at 2 centimeter below the surface of the earth, when plants are planted from the box, the plants must be covered with earth to the cotyledons.

It is best to put the pepper in the evening when the weather is hot, while watering and mulching holes. After a couple of days, the plants are watered, and the places of watering are covered with dry soil. Stems of pepper are fragile enough, they can break off, so put pegs near each plant so that you can later make a garter.

As mentioned before, the pepper stems are tender, so plantations must be protected from strong winds. To do this, the site is planted with tall plants, for example, beans, beets, chard.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка перца

Посадка перцаРодиной сладкого перца является Мексика. Только благодаря открытию Америки этот чудесный овощ попал в Европу. Перец относится к семейству паслёновых - эта культура многолетняя. На нашей родине перец выращивается один сезон, потому что имеет длительный период от заложения семян и до получения урожая и именно поэтому посадка перца проводится каждую весну. Цвет плода может быть разным, в основном он зависит от сорта и зрелости. Различают жёлтые, красные, оранжевые, зелёные и белые перцы. По форме плода овощ может быть длинноплодным, крупноплодным, широкоплодным и мелкоплодным.

Обычно в грунт высаживают уже рассаду этой культуры. Он очень любит тепло, даже больше помидоров, поэтому перед посевом семена необходимо проращивать. Высев семян в теплицу или плёночное укрытие определяется возможным сроком высадки рассады в грунт.

Сладкий перец начинает прорастать, когда температура почвы достигнет отметки в +14 градусов. Если долгое время держится такая температура, то всходы появятся только через три недели, при температуре в +20 градусов – через неделю. Для ускорения процесса прорастания семян их следует прогреть в воде с температурой +40 градусов. Прогрев необходимо проводить до 10 часов, после чего семена ставят в тёплое место (+25 градусов). В этом состоянии семена находятся до 5 дней, после чего начинают прорастать. Перед посевом семена ставят на свет до 3 часов.

На юге страны эти семена можно высаживать в землю, в иных случаях выращивают рассаду. Не будем описывать процесс выращивания рассады, остановимся на основной теме.

Посадка сладкого перца производится на почвах, которые имеют хороший состав полезных веществ и отличаются лёгким механическим составом. Тяжёлые почвы лучше не использовать. Если на вашем участке суглинистые грунты, то их следует дополнительно удобрить и распушить внесением следующих веществ в расчёте на квадратный метр: перегной – 1 ведро, опилки – 1 ведро и 2 ведра торфа, кроме этого на эту площадь можно внести стакан золы.

Не следует вносить свежий навоз, он даст обильную листьевую массу, а плоды сформируются небольшие. Перекапывать почву следует на 30 сантиметров. Хорошими культурами, которые будут предшествовать перцу, являются морковь, лук, кабачок, тыква. Не следует проводить посадку после картофеля, перца, томата, физалиса, баклажана.

Чтобы получить высокий урожай культуры выращивают перец с применением рассады. Отделите сладкий перец от горького, чтобы они не могли взаимно опыляться, ведь в конечном результате сладкий перец будет горчить.

Когда садить перец

Сроки посадки перца в грунт зависят от погоды, но обычно высаживать рассаду в грунт следует со средины мая, но саженцы укрывают плёнкой. Расстояние между отдельными растениями должно составлять 30 сантиметров, а ширина междурядий – до 60см. При использовании торфяных горшочков их заглубляют на 2 сантиметра ниже от поверхности земли, при высадке растений с ящика, растения должны закрываться землёй до семядолей.

Лучше всего уже под вечер садить перец когда стоит жаркая погода, при этом поливая и мульчируя лунки. Через пару дней растения поливают, а места полива укрывают сухой землёй. Стебли перца достаточно хрупкие, могут обломаться, поэтому возле каждого растения поставьте колышки, чтобы в дальнейшем можно было производить подвязку.

Как говорилось раньше, стебли перца нежные, поэтому насаждения необходимо защищать от сильного ветра. Для этого участок обсаживают высокими растениями, например, бобами, свеклой, мангольдом.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com