The best varieties of peach

The best varieties of peachBreeders brought out many varieties of peach and some of them can be cultivated not only in the Crimea or in the southernmost regions of Russia, but even try to do it in the middle zone. Consider the best early and winter-resistant varieties of peach and give them a small characteristic.

Early varieties of peach

Mayflower or May flower.

This early peach variety ripens in the first decade of June. By the name it can be determined that this variety was bred by American breeders. The average weight of fruits reaches 130 grams, they are round, have a greenish color with a characteristic red blush that occupies half of the surface of the fruit. The fruit itself is slightly pubescent, the flesh of the peach is white, has a green tint, and has a pleasant refreshing taste. The stone has an average size, well attached to the pulp.

The tree is of medium size and has a dense round crown. Crop yield is constant, starting from the third year of vegetation. Usually from a tree about 40 kilograms of fruits are harvested.

Velvety.

Variety velvety has an early maturity of fruit, they usually begin to ripen from the middle of July. The average weight of this peach variety is 140 grams, the shape of the peach is approximate to round, the color is bright yellow with a blush on a large part of the fruit. Dedication of the peach is weak, suede. The pulp is juicy, tender, has a wonderful taste. A small bone of the fetus is not separated from the pulp.

Trees of medium size with a semicircular crown. The annual yield of wood 40-60 kilograms. A characteristic feature of this early variety of peaches is the good resistance of flower buds to spring frosts.

Winter-resistant varieties of peach

Forest steppe.

The variety was bred in Kiev specifically for the northern part of Ukraine. Forest-steppe has an average fruit ripening period, is characterized by stable yields, high winter hardiness, resistance to diseases. Trees of this sort of peach can be determined by spreading the crown of medium density, usually the variety is pruned to form a bowl or bush. The fruit of this variety begins with 4 summer, the fruits appear on the branches formed last season.

The average weight of the fruit is 90 grams, they are round-oval in shape with dents on the sides. The surface of the fruit is dense, medium-fluffy light cream color. The pulp of the peach is white, juicy, sweetly sour. The stone of the fetus is elongated, it is easily separated. The high winter hardiness of the variety in question allows it to be used as a stock for other varieties of this crop.

Augustus the steadfast.

The breed was brought out by the breeder AI Sychev from the seeds of the Manevsky variety through their free pollination.

The tree has a round crown, has an average growth force. Winter hardiness of the tree itself, as well as its flower buds is one of the highest among all varieties of peach. The average yield depends on the weather. The variety is resistant to major diseases.

The fruits are small, the mass reaches 50 grams, round in shape. The top cover of the peach is white green, the pubescence is strong. The pulp is white with a cream shade, it has a significant acidity. The stone is medium, usually well separated.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Лучшие сорта персика

Лучшие сорта персикаСелекционеры вывели множество сортов персика и некоторые из них можно культивировать не только в Крыму или в самых южных регионах России, но даже пробовать делать это в средней полосе. Рассмотрим лучшие ранние и зимостойкие сорта персика и дадим им небольшую характеристику.

Ранние сорта персика

Майфловер или Майский цветок.

Этот ранний сорт персика созревает в первой декаде июня. По названию можно определить, что данный сорт выведен американскими селекционерами. Средний вес плодов достигает 130 граммов, они округлые, имеют зеленоватую окраску с характерным красным румянцем, занимающем половину поверхности плода. Сам плод опушен слабо, мякоть персика белая, имеет зелёный оттенок, обладает приятным освежающим вкусом. Косточка имеет средний размер, хорошо прикреплена к мякоти.

Дерево средней величины, имеет густую округлую крону. Урожайность сорта постоянная, начиная с третьего года вегетации. Обычно с дерева собирают около 40 килограммов плодов.

Бархатистый.

Сорт бархатистый имеет ранний срок вызревания плодов, обычно они начинают созревать со средины июля. Средняя масса этого сорта персиков 140 граммов, форма персика приближённая к округлой, окраска ярко жёлтая с румянцем на значительной части плода. Опушение персика слабое, замшевое. Мякоть сочная, нежная, обладает прекрасным вкусом. Косточка плода маленькая от мякоти не отделяется.

Деревья среднего размера с полукруглой кроной. Ежегодная урожайность дерева 40-60 килограммов. Характерной особенностью этого раннего сорта персиков является хорошая стойкость цветочных почек к весенним заморозкам.

Зимостойкие сорта персика

Лесостепной.

Сорт выведен в Киеве специально для северной части Украины. Лесостепной имеет средний срок созревания плодов, отличается стабильными урожаями, высокой зимостойкостью, устойчивостью к болезням. Деревья этого сорта персика можно определить по раскидистой кроне средней густоты, обычно сорт подвергается обрезке для формирования в виде чаши или куста. Плодоношение этого сорта начинается с 4 летнего возраста, плоды появляются на ветвях сформированным в прошлом сезоне.

Средняя масса плода 90 граммов, они округло- овальной формы с вмятинами на боках. Поверхность плода плотная, среднеопушена светло-кремового цвета. Мякоть персика белого цвета, сочная, вкус кисло сладкий. Косточка плода удлинённая, легко отделяется. Высокая зимостойкость рассматриваемого сорта позволяет его использовать в качестве подвоя для других сортов этой культуры.

Августовский стойкий.

Сорт вывел селекционер А. И. Сычёв из семян сорта Маневский путём их свободного опыления.

Дерево имеет округлую крону, обладает средней силой роста. Зимостойкость самого дерева, а также его цветочных почек одна из самых высоких среди всех сортов персика. Урожайность средняя, зависит от погоды. Сорт устойчив к основным заболеваниям.

Плоды небольшие, масса доходит до 50 граммов, округлой формы. Верхний покров персика бело зелёный, опушение сильное. Мякоть белая с кремовым оттенком, имеет значительную кислотность. Косточка средняя, обычно хорошо отделяется.


Спасаем планету или как повысить урожайность на своем участке
Спасаем планету или как повысить урожайность на своем участке
Любой человек в мире, независимо от возраста и национальности, ...

Лучшие автоматические системы полива
Лучшие автоматические системы полива
Система автоматического полива способны существенно сократить ...

Картофель по методу природного земледелия
Картофель по методу природного земледелия
Способы традиционных агротехник ещё сильны, но понемногу ...

Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители
Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители
Наиболее популярной ягодой садов и огородов России является ...

Как выбрать саженцы в интернете?
Как выбрать саженцы в интернете?
Садоводство – интересное увлечение, позволяющее еще ...

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com