Peach grafting

Peach graftingNot every gardener knows how to properly plant a peach - this is a troublesome business, requiring knowledge and skills. Many probably know that the peach has limited winter hardiness, but its resistance to drought is good. For the grafting of a peach, a rootstock is needed - a part of the plant on which the stalk will be fixed (usually an apricot or a tree grown from a peach bone) and a graft (a stalk of the desired variety that possesses its qualities).

Usually a peach is planted in the spring with the help of annual or biennial ripe cuttings. They are harvested at the end of autumn before freezing or at the beginning of winter, until severe frosts come. Store cuttings in the basement, you can also store in a cellar or on the street in a special shelter. In the latter case, the scions are covered with warm material, and the top is sprinkled with an 20 centimeter layer of sawdust. In the beginning of spring in warm weather cuttings are taken from the cellar or street and put in the refrigerator, where they are kept until the vaccination. The day before the vaccination, the cuttings should be inspected, the site of the cut must be renewed and put in water.

Methods of grafting a peach

There are several basic ways to inoculate a peach in the spring, which will be considered below:

- grafting of the scute into the crown of the tree. The scutum is a cut of the cuttings in the region of the kidney, one centimeter before and after it. To carry out the vaccination, you must have a sharp knife or special vaccine pruner. With the help of this tool, pricked incision is made in the form of the letter T, the inoculation is carried out in the morning or evening, when the action of the sun is minimal. The fastening point of the shield is rewound with a special tape, which is left on the tree until the scion is fully adhered to.

- ocularization is performed on two and three year old trees. This method involves the use of two or three shields on each branch. Shields are placed at a distance of 5 centimeters from each other, the places of grafting are tightly bound with a film. Approximately a month later, when the place of inoculation is grown together, the film can be removed, after that you need to cut off the branch above the site of vaccination. Place the slice cover with garden sauce.

- Improved copulation involves the use of a scion and stock of the same thickness. With such grafting of peaches on both grafted parts of the plant, slanting slices of one slope are made, parts of the tree are pressed tightly and rolled up with a film. If the stalk went into growth, young leaves appeared on it, then it is necessary to tie a tree to a peg. Strapping is removed after reaching a length of 20 centimeter.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Прививка персика

Прививка персикаНе каждый садовод знает, как правильно привить персик – это дело хлопотное, требующее знаний и умений. Многие, наверное, знают, что персик имеет ограниченную зимостойкость, но его стойкость к засухе хорошая. Для прививки персика необходим подвой - часть растения на которое будет закрепляться черенок (обычно это абрикос или деревце выращенное с косточки персика) и привой (черенок нужного сорта, который обладает его качествами).

обычно персик прививают весной при помощи однолетних или двулетних вызревших черенков. Их заготавливают в конце осени перед заморозками или в начале зимы, пока не наступили сильные морозы. Хранят черенки в подвале, можно также хранить в погребе или на улице в специальном укрытии. В последнем случае привои укрывают тёплым материалом, а сверху посыпают 20 сантиметровым слоем древесных опилок. В начале весны при тёплой погоде черенки забирают с подвала или улицы и кладут в холодильник, где они хранятся до самой прививки. За сутки перед прививкой черенки нужно осмотреть, обновить место среза и поставить в воду.

Способы прививки персика

Существует несколько основных способов прививки персика весной, которые и будут рассмотрены ниже:

- окулировка щитка в крону дерева. Щиток это срез черенка в районе почки, по сантиметру до и после неё. Для проведения прививки нужно иметь при себе острый нож или специальный прививочный секатор. При помощи указанного инструмента на привое делают надрез коры в виде буквы Т, прививку проводят утром или вечером, когда действие солнца минимально. Место крепления щитка перематывают специальной лентой, которую оставляют на дереве до полной приживаемости привоя.

- окулировку вприклад проводят на двух и трёх годичных деревьях. Этот метод предусматривает использование двух-трёх щитков на каждой ветви. Щитки размещают на расстоянии 5 сантиметров один от другого, места прививки туго обвязывают плёнкой. Примерно через месяц, когда место прививки срастётся, плёнку можно снять, после этого нужно обрезать ветвь выше места прививки. Место среза замазывают садовым варом.

- улучшенная копулировка предполагает использования привоя и подвоя одинаковой толщины. При такой прививке персиков на обоих прививаемых частях растения делают косые срезы одного уклона, части дерева плотно прижимают и приматывают плёнкой. Если черенок пошёл в рост, на нём появились молодые листочки, значит, следует привязать деревце к колышку. Обвязку снимают после достижения черенком длины 20 сантиметров.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com