Peach care

Peach careRecently, peach trees can be seen in the middle belt of Russia and Ukraine - this is due to the fruitful work of plant breeders and the desire of many gardeners to have this tree in their garden. The fruits of the peach are very tasty and healthy; The trees grow rapidly, and in three or four seasons they will give the first harvest. However, there are also negative sides in the cultivation of this culture - these are various diseases and poor fruiting, but they can be overcome using the simple rules of peach care described in this article.

Peach came to us from the south, he loves light and warmth, which should be taken into account when choosing a site, also a good condition in the northern region is good winter hardiness and the presence of protection in the form of plantations, walls of construction or fence from the action of the northern winds. Peach prefers fertile soil with a considerable depth of groundwater. When planting the seedlings, add nutrients in the planting pit in the form of mineral and organic fertilizers, so that it quickly develops in the first years of vegetation. After planting, the peach needs regular watering, which is carried out depending on the weather conditions.

An important component of peach care in spring or autumn is its correct pruning. In the first three years, you need to properly form the crown of the tree, in order to get a good harvest in the future. In the first year of cultivation, three to four skeletal branches form with the same distance along the circumference of the crown. In the following years, the skeletal branches are pruned to form shoots of the first and second order, and at the same time remove unnecessary growth of shoots - the crown of the tree should not be shaded.

When caring for a peach, it is important to pay attention to the fight against major diseases - it is foliar curls, klyasterosporiosis and powdery mildew.

The first disease is caused by a special fungus. It affects foliage and shoots and if it is not combated with it, the tree can remain without leaves, winter hardiness decreases, the quantity of harvest decreases significantly. The best way to fight this disease is planting resistant to its effects varieties (Springtime, Nektared-2, Stark Redgold), but if the tree is injured (twisted leaves, leaf thickening, dying off shoots), then use fungicides containing copper in its composition.

Powdery mildew is also caused by a fungus. At the first stage of infection young leaves and shoots suffer. Signs of the disease can be seen on a white coating on shoots and leaves, the fruits are covered with stains, lose taste and presentation. To combat this disease use fungicides or a solution of colloidal sulfur 1%.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Уход за персиком

Уход за персикомВ последнее время деревья персика можно увидеть и в средней полосе России и Украины – это связано с плодотворной работой учёных-селекционеров и желанием многих садоводов иметь  это дерево в своём саду. Плоды персика очень вкусные и полезные; деревья быстро растут, и через три-четыре сезона дадут первый урожай. Однако есть и негативные стороны в выращивании этой культуры – это различные болезни и плохое плодоношение, но их можно побороть, используя простые правила ухода за персиком, описанные в этой статье.

Персик пришёл к нам с юга, он любит свет и тепло, что следует учесть при выборе участка, также обязательным условием в северных региона является хорошая зимостойкость и наличие защиты в виде насаждений, стены постройки или забора со стороны действия северных ветров. Персик предпочитает плодородную почву со значительной глубиной залегания грунтовых вод. При посадке саженца добавьте в посадочную яму питательные вещества в виде минеральных и органических удобрений, чтобы он быстро развивался в первые годы вегетации. После посадки персик нуждается в регулярных поливах, которые проводят зависимо от погодных условий.

Важной составляющей ухода за персиком весной или осенью является его правильная обрезка. В первые три года нужно правильно сформировать крону дерева, чтобы в будущем получить хороший урожай. В первый год выращивания формируют три-четыре скелетные ветви с одинаковым расстоянием по окружности кроны. В последующие года проводят обрезку скелетных ветвей с целью образования побегов первого и второго порядка, также в это время удаляют ненужный прирост побегов – Крона дерева не должна быть затенённой.

При уходе за персиком важно обратить внимание на борьбу с основными заболеваниями – это кучерявость листвы, клястероспориоз и мучнистая роса.

Первое заболевание вызвано особым грибком. Он поражает листву и побеги и если с ним не бороться, то дерево может остаться без листьев, понижается зимостойкость, значительно уменьшается количество урожая. Лучшим способом борьбы с данным заболеванием является посадка стойких к его действию сортов (Спрингтайм, Нектаред-2, Старк Редголд), если же дерево поражено (скрученные листья, утолщение листа, отмирание побегов), то следует использовать фунгициды содержащие в своём составе медь.

Мучнистая роса также вызывается грибком. На первом этапе заражения страдают молодые листья и побеги. Признаки заболевания можно заметить по белому налёту на побегах и листьях, плоды покрываются пятнами, теряют вкусовые качества и товарный вид. Для борьбы с этим заболеванием используют фунгициды или раствор коллоидной серы 1%.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com