Cultivation of a peach

Cultivation of a peachPeach is considered one of the most delicious fruits of the southern regions, although recently it is grown in the suburbs and in the northern regions of Ukraine. Now the breeders have brought out many varieties of this crop, so the ripening of peaches continues for a long time. In the southern regions, peach ripening begins from the last decade of June, and some gardeners manage to harvest until the middle of autumn, in the northern regions the maturation of this crop begins a little later.

Growing a peach in the middle band is quite problematic. He loves warmth and light, trees are characterized by rapid growth and early fruiting, which in individual varieties begins with a three-year age. Winter hardiness of this crop is limited to -NNUMX degrees, although some varieties can withstand and large frosts. To ensure that the tree does not freeze in winter, it is important to choose the right site for Planting a peach in spring or autumn. In this case, you need to take into account the peculiarities of culture - the love of warmth and light and the danger of freezing, so the terrain must be protected by a high fence or a building wall.

When growing a peach, you need to pay special attention to the light: you need to avoid neighborhood with tall trees - shading leads to a loss of yield and increased maturity of wood on young shoots, which reduces the index of frost resistance of the tree. It is risky to plant a peach in lowlands or places with low groundwater levels.

Planting seedlings in the soil is produced in the spring before sap movement (March, April) or in the fall - in early September. The planting pit mixes the nutrients necessary for the initial development of the tree (humus and mineral fertilizers). All components must be thoroughly mixed so that they can not damage the root system of the young tree.

At first, after planting the tree, it is necessary to systematically water the soil to form additional rootlets, but the water should not stagnate in the hole. The amount of water for irrigation depends on the weather. So in a drought under each tree it is necessary to pour out buckets of water on 2 with periodicity in 10 days. Also, water is needed in the tree during the ripening period, but here it is necessary to observe the norm, abundant moisturizing can lead to cracking of the fruit. A good option is the mulching of the root zone of the 3 tree with a centimeter layer of humus, which will prevent moisture evaporation and weed germination.

In the future, growing a peach is reduced to fighting pests and diseases, but this is another topic.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание персика

Выращивание персикаПерсик считается одним из самых вкусных фруктов южных регионов, хотя в последнее время его выращивают и в Подмосковье, и в северных областях Украины. Сейчас селекционеры вывели множество сортов этой культуры, поэтому созревание персиков продолжается длительное время. В южных областях созревание персика начинается с последней декады июня, а некоторые садоводы умудряются получать урожай до средины осени, в северных областях созревание этой культуры начинается немного позже.

Выращивание персика в средней полосе довольно проблематично. Он любит тепло и свет, деревья отличаются быстрым ростом и ранним плодоношением, которое в отдельных сортов начинается с трёхлетнего возраста. Зимостойкость этой культуры ограничена -25 градусами, хотя отдельные сорта могут выдерживать и большие морозы. Чтобы дерево не замёрзло зимой важно выбрать правильный участок под посадку персика весной или осенью. В этом случае нужно учесть особенности культуры – любовь к теплу и свету и опасность замерзания, поэтому местность должна быть защищена высоким забором или стеной постройки.

При выращивании персика нужно особое внимание уделить свету: нужно избегать соседства с высокорослыми деревьями – затенение приводит к потере урожайности и увеличению сроков созревания древесины на молодых побегах, что уменьшает показатель морозостойкости дерева. Рискованно сажать персик в низинах или местах с низким уровнем грунтовых вод.

Высадку саженцев в почву производят весной до сокодвижения (март, апрель) или осенью – в начале сентября. В посадочной яме смешивают питательные вещества, необходимые для стартового развития дерева (перегной и минеральные удобрения). Все компоненты нужно тщательно перемешать, чтобы они не смогли повредить корневую систему молодого дерева.

В первое время после посадки деревца необходимо проводить систематический полив почвы для образования дополнительных корешков, но вода не должна застаиваться в лунке. Количество воды для полива зависит от погоды. Так в засуху под каждое дерево необходимо вылить по 2 ведра воды с периодичностью в 10 дней. Также вода нужна дереву в период созревания плодов, но здесь нужно соблюдать норму, обильное увлажнение может привести к растрескиванию плодов. Хорошим вариантом будет мульчирование прикорневой зоны дерева 3 сантиметровым слоем перегноя, что предохранит от испарения влаги и прорастания сорных растений.

В дальнейшем выращивание персика сводится к борьбе с вредителями и заболеваниями, но это уже другая тема.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com