Planting phlox

PhloxesPhlox is loved by almost all gardeners, by its popularity it probably is second only to peonies, so every flower lover has at least a few bunches of this "fiery" flower. Phlox in any greenhouse and any flower garden will add juiciness, colors, fragrance and grace. There are many varieties of these flowers, but still, when mention is made of this plant is a panicle phlox, the progenitor of all other varieties.

Before planting phlox, you should choose the most optimal place, which would fully meet all the conditions of growing these colors. And although they can be grown in open areas, but the best option is to place flowers under the cover of tall shrubs, so that these garden flowers were in the shade, at the hottest time of the day. Also in such places in winter a lot of snow accumulates, which serves as a reliable protection for phlox during frosty periods. Not bad if the site under the flowers will have a slight bias, so that the flowers in heavy rains and in the spring when melting snow does not flood.

As for the soil, at least phloxes can grow on any land, but the ideal option for them is medium loamy soils with neutral acidity. Very good help for the growth of flowers will be the annual introduction of manure, compost, ash and a small amount of mineral fertilizers into the soil. Without such replenishment they will have smaller inflorescences and thin stems.

Planting phlox in spring

Planted phlox in spring or autumn, in any case, about a day after 10-15 it is necessary to prepare the selected site. Thoroughly and deeply dig, cleanse of weeds, add as necessary humus, sand and organic. In the spring, nitrogen fertilizers are added directly to the holes, and phosphate and potash fertilizers fall in the autumn. In the spring planting phlox is done when the ground has thawed and shoots appeared on the bushes.

When planting shrubs should be selected plants with two or three fairly thick stems, cut off near the roots with large buds. The roots must be well developed and have a healthy appearance. When planting cuttings, preference should be given to two-year-old plants. Pits for a piece should be the size of a root lump. If the plant is already slightly podvyato, then it can be restored by supporting several hours in a solution prepared on the basis of a growth stimulant. The rhizome is placed in the pit in such a way that its upper part is a centimeter by three to four centimeters under the soil layer. After the phlox are planted, they are abundantly watered.

Planting phlox in the fall

Fall planting of phlox can stretch from the end of August to the end of October. If the plants appeared in late autumn, then they dig in, falling asleep with the roots of the foliage leaves, and leave until the spring.

It is not necessary to place plants on sites on which the snow blows in the wind in the winter, as the plants can freeze and die. Also, do not plant phlox next to trees that have a strong root surface system or in the shade of pine trees and other coniferous trees.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка флоксов

ФлоксыФлокс любят практически все садоводы, по своей популярности он наверное уступает только пионам, поэтому у каждого любителя цветов имеется хотя бы несколько кустиков этого «пламенного» цветка. Флокс в любую оранжерею и любой цветник добавит сочности, красок, аромата и изящества. Существует немало сортов этих цветов, но все же, когда упоминают это растение имеют в виду метельчатый флокс - прародитель всех остальных сортов.

Перед посадкой флоксов следует подобрать наиболее оптимальное место, которое бы полностью соответствовало всем условиям выращивания данных цветов. И хотя их можно выращивать и на открытых участках, но наилучшим вариантом будет размещение цветов под покровом высоких кустарников, так чтобы эти садовые цветы были в тени, в самое жаркое время суток. Так же в таких местах зимой скапливается много снега, что служит надежной защитой для флоксов в морозные периоды. Неплохо если участок под цветы будет иметь небольшой уклон, чтобы цветы при сильных дождях и весной при таянии снега не затапливало.

Что касается почвы, то хоть флоксы могут расти на любой земле, но идеальным вариантом для них являются среднесуглинистые почвы с нейтральной кислотностью. Очень хорошим подспорьем для роста цветков будет ежегодное внесение в почву навоза, компоста, золы и небольшого количества минеральных удобрений. Без подобной подпитки у них будут более мелкие соцветия и тонкие стебли.

Посадка флоксов весной

Производится посадка флоксов весной или осенью, в любом случае, примерно дней за 10-15 необходимо подготовить выбранный участок. Тщательно и глубоко перекопать, очистить от сорняков, добавить по необходимости перегной, песок и органику. Весной непосредственно в ямки добавляют азотсодержащие удобрения, а осенью фосфатные и калийные удобрения. Весной посадка флоксов производится тогда, когда земля уже оттаяла и появились побеги на кустах.

При высаживании кустами следует подбирать растения с двумя или тремя достаточно толстыми стеблями, обрезанными возле корней с крупными почками. Корни должны быть хорошо развитыми и иметь здоровый вид. При высаживании черенками предпочтение стоит отдавать двухгодовалым растениям. Ямки под деленку должны быть размером с корневой ком. Если растение уже немного подвяло, то его можно восстановить, поддержав несколько часов в растворе, приготовленном на основе стимулятора роста. Корневище помещают в ямку таким образом, чтобы его верхняя часть была сантиметра на три-четыре сантиметра под слоем почвы. После того как флоксы высажены их обильно поливают.

Посадка флоксов осенью

Осенью высадка флоксов может растянуться с конца августа до конца октября. Если растения появились поздней осенью, то их прикопывают, засыпая основания корней листвой, и оставляют до весны.

Не стоит размещать растения на участках, на которых зимой ветром сдувается снег, так как растения могут вымерзнуть и погибнуть. Также не стоит высаживать флоксы рядом с деревьями, которые обладают сильной поверхность корневой системой или в тени сосен и других хвойных деревьев.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com