Planting of pions

Peony is considered one of the most beautiful flowers, the first cultivated varieties appeared a few thousand more years in China, where it was considered a sacred flower.

Peonies are longevity and, with proper care, can grow in your garden for several decades. To choose a place for planting peonies, you need to remember that this flower loves the sun and does not tolerate the wind, so it's better to plant it so that both access to the sun was maximum and that bushes or trees cover it from the winds, but so that they do not cover their flowers Shadow. You can not plant these flowers in the lowlands and wet areas, as this will lead to decay of the roots and death of the plant. Also, peonies should not be planted very close to the house, especially wooden ones, since heat comes from the walls, which can cause overheating and the flower may die.

Peonies are well established on almost any soil, but especially like loamy soil and if the land is clayey or sandy, then it should be added humus, peat or a gram of 200 hydrated lime.

If groundwater approaches close to the surface of your site, then when pions are planted, the bottom of the pit is filled with a drainage layer of sand or gravel. Then the pit is filled with humus or pre-prepared compost over the drainage, wood ash, manure or phosphate fertilizers are added.

Peonies are planted usually in April-May or August-in bulk, and pits for planting are prepared in advance, so that the land in them settles a little. The depth of the prepared pit for pions should be a depth of centimeters 60-70 and the same diameter. Peonies are distinguished by a good root system, in five years the roots of the flower will go deeper into the soil by about half a meter and will grow as much in diameter as they are.

Planting pions in spring

If you decide to plant peonies in the spring, then you should not drag it out. You need to do this immediately after the earth is well back. Plant peonies deep enough, so that the top bud of centimeters per five leaves into the soil, and if the pit under the peonies is done just before planting, the upper bud kidney should be level with the ground, then when shrinking the kidneys will be at the required depth. The distance between the plants should be about one meter. If you have planned to plant a lot of bushes on your garden plot, then it is better to prepare special trenches for planting. Preparation of trenches is more labor-intensive, but then peonies will please you with good growth and abundant annual flowering.

Care of the peonies after planting is the timely weeding and watering of the plant. Although peonies do not tolerate raw places, they are very demanding for irrigation, so watering them should be abundant, especially when dry weather. Water should soak the soil to the lowest roots of the plant. So an adult plant in droughty weather requires two buckets of water. With poor watering, the peony has poorly developed buds, and the next year you will not have a full flowering. Also, do not forget to feed plants or organic or mineral fertilizers.

In order for the flowers of peonies to be large it is necessary to pinch the side buds, leaving the central one, which is always the largest, and now a very large flower is formed from it.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка пионов

Пион считается одним из самых красивых цветов, первые культивированные сорта появились еще несколько тысяч лет в Китае, где он считался священным цветком.

Пионы отличаются долгожительством и при правильном уходе могут расти у вас в саду несколько десятилетий. Чтобы выбрать место для посадки пионов нужно помнить, что этот цветок очень любит солнце и плохо переносит ветер, поэтому лучше высаживать его так, чтобы и доступ к солнцу был максимальным и чтобы кустарники или деревья закрывали его от ветров, но так чтобы не закрывали цветки своей тенью. Нельзя высаживать эти цветы в низинах и сырых участках, так как это приведет к гниению корней и гибели растения. Также не следует сажать пионы очень близко от дома, особенно деревянного, так как от стен идет тепло, которое может вызвать перегрев и цветок может погибнуть.

Пионы хорошо приживаются практически на любой почве, но особенно любят суглинистую почву и если земля глинистая или песчаная, то в нее нужно добавить перегной, торф или грамм 200 гашеной извести.

Если грунтовые воды подходят близко к поверхности вашего участка, то при посадке пионов, дно ямы засыпается дренажным слоем из песка или гравия. Затем яму поверх дренажа заполняют перегноем или заранее приготовленным компостом, добавляют древесной золы, навоза или фосфатных удобрений.

Высаживают пионы обычно в апреле - мае или августе - снтябре, а ямы для посадки готовят заранее, так чтобы земля в них немного осела. Глубина приготовленной ямы под пионы должны быть глубиной сантиметров 60-70 и таким же диаметром. Пионы отличаются хорошей корневой системой, через пять лет корни цветка уйдут вглубь почвы примерно на полметра и на столько разрастутся в диаметре.

Посадка пионов весной

Если вы решили посадить пионы весной, то затягивать с этим не стоит. Делать это нужно сразу же после того, как земля хорошо оттает. Сажают пионы достаточно глубоко, так чтобы верхняя почка сантиметров на пять уходила в почву, если же яма под пионы делалась непосредственно перед посадкой, то верхняя почка деленки должна находиться вровень с землей, тогда при усадке почки будут на необходимой глубине. Расстояние между растениями должно быть около одного метра. Если вы наметили посадить на своем садовом участке много кустов, то лучше приготовить для посадки специальные траншеи. Подготовка траншей более трудоемкий процесс, то зато потом пионы порадуют вас хорошим ростом и обильным ежегодным цветением.

Уход за пионами после посадки заключается в своевременной прополке и поливки растения. Хотя пионы не переносят сырых мест, но они очень требовательны к поливу, поэтому поливать их следует обильно, особенно это важно при засушливой погоде. Вода должна промочить почву до самых нижних корней растения. Так взрослому растению в засушливую погоду требуется два ведра воды. При плохом поливе у пиона образуются плохо развитые почки, и на следующий год у вас не будет полноценного цветения. Также не следует забывать подкармливать растения или органикой или минеральными удобрениями.

Для того чтобы цветки пионов были крупные необходимо прищипнуть боковые бутоны, оставив центральный, который всегда является самым большим, и теперь из него образуется очень крупный цветок.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com