How to get a rich harvest of gooseberries: proper feeding and care of a bush

Gooseberries - a familiar berry from childhood, which grows on almost every home plot.Gooseberries - a familiar berry from childhood, which grows on almost every home plot. This shrub, giving useful and pleasant to the taste of fruits, does not require complex maintenance. Under optimal growing conditions, a good crop can be harvested from it - about 12 kg, and sometimes more. If the bushes grows a little, by simple mathematical calculations it is possible to determine how rich the berry stock will be. Fruits are suitable for eating raw, as well as for preserving tasty jam or jam.

How to feed gooseberries in autumn?

To make the bushes fruitful and by the end of the summer give an excellent harvest, you need to take care of them in the fall. The size and taste of berries depends largely on the plant variety. But do not forget about the soil, which is a source of nutrients for gooseberry. After picking berries, the shrub is deprived of useful trace elements. That is why the correct top dressing of gooseberries in autumn - an obligatory condition of care of a plant, allowing the next year to obtain a visible result in the form of a large number of berries.

Top dressing can be carried out in the first year after planting. This will allow a few years to get a large bush that can bring a good harvest. For a similar procedure, a mixture of humus, soil and sand is used. Such a composition can be added to the hole, where autumn planting of young seedlings is planned. For additional protection of the soil from pests, wood ash is introduced into it.

Step-by-step care of a bush

First you need to weed the ground around the gooseberry, remove the fallen leaves and dry twigs. Then the bush should be well watered at least three liters per plant. If the bush is old and it has branches older than five years, they must be carefully trimmed.

The further work consists in careful loosening of the ground about each planting and carrying out mulching. The final stage is the introduction of mineral fertilizer, which will feed weakened shrubs.

To prevent the defeat of gooseberry powdery mildew, it must be sprinkled with Bordeaux liquid. Careful fertilization and processing of branches with a similar composition will increase the frost resistance of the bush, allowing it to winter more easily.

To find out more useful information, you can use the data from the source, used to write this article.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Как получить богатый урожай крыжовника: правильная подкормка и уход за кустом

Крыжовник – знакомая с детства ягода, которая растет практически на каждом приусадебном участке.Крыжовник – знакомая с детства ягода, которая растет практически на каждом приусадебном участке. Этот кустарник, дающий полезные и приятные на вкус плоды, не требует сложного ухода. В оптимальных условиях выращивания с него можно собрать хороший урожай – около 12 кг, а иногда и больше. Если кустов растет несколько, путем простых математических подсчетов можно определить, каким богатым окажется ягодный запас. Плоды подходят для употребления в пищу сырыми, а также для консервирования вкусного джема или варенья.

Как правильно подкармливать крыжовник осенью?

Чтобы кусты плодоносили и к концу лета дали отличный урожай, необходимо позаботиться о них еще осенью. Размер и вкус ягод во многом зависит от сорта растения. Но не стоит забывать и о почве, которая является источником питательных веществ для крыжовника. После сбора ягод кустарник оказывается лишен полезных микроэлементов. Именно поэтому правильная подкормка крыжовника осенью – обязательное условие ухода за растением, позволяющее на следующий год получить видимый результат в виде большого количества ягод.

Подкормку можно проводить в первый год после посадки. Это позволит спустя несколько лет получить большой куст, способный приносить хороший урожай. Для проведения подобной процедуры используется смесь из перегноя, почвы и песка. Такой состав можно добавлять в лунку, куда планируется осеннее высаживание молодых саженцев. Для дополнительной защиты грунта от вредителей в него вносят древесную золу.

Поэтапный уход за кустом

Сначала необходимо прополоть землю вокруг крыжовника, убрать опавшие листья и сухие ветки. Затем кустарник нужно хорошо полить из расчета не менее трех литров на одно растение. Если куст старый и на нем есть ветки, возраст которых превышает пять лет, их необходимо аккуратно обрезать.

Дальнейшая работа заключается в тщательном разрыхлении земли около каждого насаждения и проведении мульчирования. Завершающий этап – внесение минерального удобрения, которое будет питать ослабленные кустарники.

Чтобы предотвратить поражение крыжовника мучнистой росой, его необходимо опрыскать бордосской жидкостью. Тщательное удобрение и обработка ветвей подобным составом повысят морозоустойчивость куста, позволят ему легче перезимовать.

Чтобы узнать больше полезной информации, можно воспользоваться данными из источника, используемого для написания данной статьи.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com