Currant Cutting

Currant cropping in autumnPruning black currants is somewhat different from other species due to some features of growth. To be more precise, the harvest on black currant bushes is formed along the entire length of one- and two-year-old shoots. Therefore, an adult bush should have 13-20 of different age branches: zero, annual and biennial. Branches, the age of which more than 2-3 years should not be left, this is due precisely to the fact that the black currant fruit caps cease to bear fruit through 1-2 years.

In order for the black currant bush to be healthy and bring a good harvest, annual pruning is required. The main purposes of pruning are:

  • Formation of a bush,
  • Regular renewal of the plant,
  • Normalization of the load by harvest.

When pruning, it is important to catch a balance between the quality and quantity of the crop.

Pruning of currant in spring

Black currant is pruned in early spring or late autumn, and it is also possible to remove old branches immediately after harvesting is finished. During the spring pruning, remember that the buds blossom early enough and quickly, so a period of time suitable for work is very short. Therefore, it is quite reasonable to perform a part of the trimming in the spring, and leave a part for the fall.

Implementation of pruning in late spring is not recommended, since currants through the slices strongly expire juice. Slices need to be smeared with tar as soon as possible, as they do not overgrow. So, what you can trim in the spring (in March or April):

  • Frozen for the winter period branches.
  • The tops of annual shoots growing from the root area, on a well developed kidney.
  • Also in the spring, you can perform thinning and pruning of weak shoots.

Currant cropping in autumn

As mentioned above, immediately after the removal of berries, it is possible to cut out old branches, but the bulk of the work on autumn pruning falls on the middle-end of October. You can cut off until frost, so you will have plenty of time. In autumn it is desirable to delete:

  1. Branches that have a gain less than 20,
  2. Branches, whose age is older than 2-3 years, they differ from the others by the darker color of the bark.
  3. Superfluous annual shoots.
  4. The drooping and lying branches on the ground.
  5. The tops of shoots are affected by diseases and pests.
  6. If on the cut you find a black hole, which is the course of the larva of the glazed vine, cut the branch to the healthy part.

Cut the old branches you need almost under the root, leaving the hemp no more than 3 cm in height. It is necessary for the underground buds to awaken. After each pruning you should perform abundant watering of currant bushes, thus the moisture lost through the slices is restored. Remote branches should be burned immediately after trimming off-site.

Do not be upset if, for some reason, you missed the necessary time for pruning the currant and the bush became too thick and messy. You can correct the situation for the next year, the main thing is that there is a desire, and everything else will follow.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Обрезка смородины

Обрезка смородины осеньюОбрезка черной смородины несколько отличается от других видов из-за некоторых особенностей роста. Если говорить более точно, то урожай на кустах черной смородины формируется по всей длине одно- и двухлетних побегов. Поэтому взрослый куст должен иметь 13-20 разновозрастных ветвей: нулевые, однолетние и двулетние. Ветви, возраст которых более 2-3 лет оставлять не стоит, связано это как раз с тем, что у черной смородины плодушки прекращают плодоносить через 1-2 года.

Чтобы куст черной смородины был здоровым и приносил хороший урожай, как раз и требуется ежегодная обрезка. Основными целями обрезки являются:

  • Формирование куста,
  • Регулярное обновление растения,
  • Нормировка нагрузки урожаем.

Выполняя обрезку важно поймать баланс между качеством и количеством урожая.

Обрезка смородины весной

Проводится обрезка черной смородины ранней весной или поздней осенью, также можно удалять старые ветви сразу после окончания сборки урожая. Во время весенней обрезки следует помнить о том, что почки распускаются достаточно рано и быстро, поэтому промежуток времени, подходящий для работ весьма короток. Поэтому вполне разумно часть обрезки выполнить весной, а часть оставить на осень.

Осуществление обрезки поздней весной не рекомендуется, так как смородина через срезы сильно истекает соком. Срезы необходимо как можно быстрее замазать варом, так как они не зарастают. Итак, что можно обрезать весной (в марте или апреле месяце):

  • Подмерзшие за зимний период ветки.
  • Верхушки однолетних побегов, растущих из корневой области, на хорошо развитую почку.
  • Также весной можно выполнить работы по прореживанию и обрезке слабых побегов.

Обрезка смородины осенью

Как говорилось выше, сразу после снятия ягод можно произвести вырезку старых ветвей, однако основная часть работ по осенней обрезке приходится на середину-конец октября. Проводить обрезку можно вплоть до заморозков, так что времени у вас будет предостаточно. Осенью желательно удалить:

  1. Ветви, имеющие прирост меньше 20 см.
  2. Ветви, возраст которых старше 2-3 лет, они отличаются от остальных более темным цветом коры.
  3. Лишние однолетние побеги.
  4. Поникшие и лежащие на земле ветки.
  5. Верхушки побегов, пораженные болезнями и вредителями.
  6. Если на срезе вы обнаружите черную дырочку, которая является ходом личинки стеклянницы, вырезайте ветку до здоровой части.

Вырезать старые ветки нужно практически под корень, оставляя пеньки не более 3 см в высоту. Нужно это для того, чтобы подземные почки пробуждались. После каждой обрезки следует выполнять обильный полив смородиновых кустов, таким образом восстанавливается утерянная через срезы влага. Удаленные ветви нужно сжигать сразу после обрезки за пределами участка.

Не стоит расстраиваться, если по каким-то причинам вы пропустили нужные сроки обрезки смородины и куст стал чересчур густым и беспорядочным. Исправить ситуацию вы сможете на следующий год, главное, чтобы было желание, а все остальное приложится.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com