Late blight of tomatoes

Signs of late blight of tomatoesWith the development of such a disease, as late blight of tomatoes, it is harmful to both leaves, stems and fruits. In some cases, this results in the fact that the tomatoes for 1-2 days acquire a black color, after which they soften and rot. Leave such tomatoes for storage and canning is not recommended. Favorable conditions for the development of late blight arise with significant diurnal temperature changes, fall of autumn cold dew, as well as thickened plantings.

To prevent the defeat of tomatoes by late blight, it is necessary, first of all, to maintain a crop rotation. Cultivate the cultures of one family in the old place can only after at least 3 years. It is not recommended to cultivate tomatoes using structures taken from protected soil for several years in a row. The remains of plants that have affected the fluorescence must be destroyed by burning.

Prevention of late blight on tomatoes

Seeing that the plants show characteristic signs of phytophthora, one must bear in mind that there are not many chances to cope with it and save the harvest. To avoid this, naturally, it is necessary to carry out preventive measures. With the end of flowering, tomato spraying should be carried out using an acrobat (40 g per 10 L of water) or methaxyl (80 g per 10 L of water). As the plants grow, it will be possible to restrict spraying using any fungicide (based on 10 L of water): Pincakeba or traidex - 16 g, medex - 100 ml, Ridomila - 25 g. Minimum application rate for 10 m2 Should be 0,5 l. Engage in chemical processing is desirable in the evening and windless weather.

Fighting tomato late blight

If the rainy summer has turned out, tomatoes are recommended to spray 4-5 once a season, observing the periodicity between treatments in 7-10 days. The last time plants are processed for 20 days before harvest.

Positive on the growth of plants and yield affects the use of growth regulators. The main effect is to increase immunity and resistance to disease. For this purpose, you can use oxyhumate (10 ml per 1 L of water), Exionol (1 ml per 3 L of water).

In case if the listed means are absent, for struggle against blackening of tomatoes it is possible to resort to the traditional means used by not one generation of gardeners - the Bordeaux liquid. Plants treat it every week.

Good results in the fight against phytophthora of tomatoes can be achieved if you cook garlic infusion. During the season, you can spend up to 5 treatments, observing the frequency between each 15-18 days. For the preparation of 10 l water, 1,5 carefully chopped garlic, 2 g of potassium permanganate and a couple of spoons of usual household crushed soap should be added. After stirring the mixture, it is filtered, then the plants are sprayed. The optimum rate of consumption is inflicted - 100-150 g for 1 sq. M. M.

Watch the weather. Starting to notice that at night the temperature began to stay near + 10 ° C, keep in mind that such conditions for tomato fruit are unfavorable. In this regard, you should collect them early, even if they have not yet reached maturity: at least, you will have more chances to prevent the defeat of their phytophthora. Avoid the same blackening removed, having a seemingly healthy appearance of tomatoes can be, if at the end of cleaning, immerse them in hot water (no higher than 60 degrees) for 1,5-2 minutes. Do not worry about their wrinkled ugly appearance: so the fruits can ripen well and taste will not differ from the usual.

For decades, the spores of late blight, as well as other fungal diseases, do not perish. Being in the soil, they will wait for favorable conditions to again hit the plants. In this regard, having collected the whole harvest in autumn, the tomato tops should be burned (it should not be used for composting) and deep digging of the garden bed. It is not recommended for many years to take the same place for tomatoes.

Established in practice fact - when growing tomatoes tall plants show a higher resistance to diseases of phytophthora than undersized plants. There are fewer cases of the disease development among tomato bushes, which are grown in greenhouses and greenhouses, where there are no significant diurnal temperature changes.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Фитофтороз томатов

Признаки фитофтороза томатовПри развитии такого заболевания, как фитофтороз томатов, наносится вред, как листьям, так и стеблям и плодам. В некоторых случаях это заканчивается тем, что помидоры за 1-2 дней приобретают черный цвет, после чего происходит их размягчение и загнивание. Оставлять подобные томаты для хранения и консервирования не рекомендуется. Благоприятные условия для развития фитофтороза возникают при значительных суточных перепадах температуры, выпадении осенних холодных рос, а также загущенных посадках.

Для предотвращения поражения томатов фитофторозом необходимо, прежде всего, придерживаться севооборота. Выращивать культуры одного семейства на старом месте можно лишь по прошествии как минимум 3 лет. Не рекомендуется возделывать томаты с использованием сооружений, взятых с защищённого грунта, на протяжении нескольких лет подряд. Остатки растений, которые поразил фтофтороз, должны быть уничтожены посредством сжигания.

Профилактика фитофтороза на помидорах

Увидев, что на растениях появились характерные признаки фитофторы, нужно иметь в виду, что не так много шансов справиться с ней и сохранить урожай. Во избежание подобного, естественно, нужно проводить профилактические мероприятия. С окончанием цветения следует провести опрыскивание томатов, используя акробат (40 г на 10 л воды) либо метаксил (80 г на 10 л воды). По мере роста растений можно будет ограничиться опрыскиванием с использованием любого фунгицида (из расчета на 10 л воды): Пинкацеба либо трайдекса - 16 г, медекса - 100 мл, Ридомила - 25 г. Минимальная норма расхода раствора на 10 м2 должна составлять 0,5 л. Заниматься химобработкой желательно в вечернее время и безветренную погоду.

Борьба с фитофторозом томатов

Если выдалось дождливое лето, то томаты рекомендуется опрыскивать 4-5 раз за сезон, соблюдая периодичность между обработками в 7-10 дней. В последний раз растения обрабатывают за 20 дней до сбора урожая.

Положительно на росте растений и урожайности сказывается применение регуляторов роста. Основной эффект заключается в повышении иммунитета и устойчивости к заболеваниям. Для этой цели можно использовать оксигумат (10 мл на 1 л воды), Эксиол (1 мл на 3 л воды).

В случае если перечисленные средства отсутствуют, для борьбы с почернением томатов можно прибегнуть к традиционному средству, используемому не одним поколением садоводов - бордоской жидкости. Растения обрабатывают ею каждую неделю.

Хороших результатов в борьбе с фитофторой помидоров можно добиться, если приготовить чесночный настой. В течение сезона можно проводить до 5 обработок, соблюдая периодичностью между каждой в 15-18 дней. Для приготовления настоя к 10 л воды нужно добавить 1,5 стакана тщательно измельченного чеснока, 2 г марганцовки и пару ложек обычного хозяйственного измельченного мыла. Размешав смесь, ее процеживают, после чего начинают опрыскивать растения. Оптимальная норма расхода настоя - 100-150 г на 1 кв. м.

Следите за погодой. Начав замечать, что ночью температура стала держаться вблизи +10 °С, имейте в виду, что такие условия для плодов томатов являются неблагоприятными. В связи с этим следует собрать их пораньше, пусть даже они еще и не достигли зрелости: по крайней мере, у вас будет больше шансов недопустить поражения их фитофторой. Избежать же почернения снятых, имеющий на первый взгляд здоровый вид помидоров можно, если по завершении уборки погружать их в горячую воду (не выше 60 градусов) на 1,5-2 минуты. Не стоит волноваться по поводу их сморщенного некрасивого вида: так плоды смогут хорошо дозреть и по вкусу не будут отличаться от обычных.

На протяжении десятилетий споры фитофтороза, как, впрочем, и иных грибных заболеваний, не погибают. Находясь в почве, они будут ждать благоприятных условий, чтобы вновь поразить растения. В связи с этим, собрав осенью весь урожай, помидорную ботву нужно сжечь (использовать ее для компоста не следует) и провести глубокую перекопку грядки. Не рекомендуется на протяжении многих лет отводить под помидоры одно и то же место.

Установленный на практике факт - при выращивании томатов высокорослые растения демонстрируют более высокую устойчивость к заболеванию фитофторой, нежели низкорослые. Меньше случаев развития заболевания отмечается и среди кустов томатов, которые выращивают в парниках и теплицах, где отсутствуют значительные суточные перепады температуры.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com