When to sow tomatoes in Siberia

Sowing tomatoes in SiberiaGrowing tomatoes in a severe Siberian climate is problematic, however, most gardeners get good harvests of this crop. It should be noted that frosts in the region in question can last until mid-June, and the first frosts come at the end of summer. The time for sowing tomatoes in Siberia for seedlings should be selected according to the expected date of planting the seedlings in open soil.

It is known that from the moment of sowing seeds into peat pots or special boxes and before planting plants in the open ground it takes about two months. Seeds of tomatoes of the selected variety are germinated by the method of constant maintenance of moisture until germination. Presowing processing can include keeping tomato seeds in growth simulators or disinfectants, for example, Silke or Epine Extra. After this, the seeds are sown in special boxes at a distance of 2-3 centimeter from one another (not to dive). The containers are installed in a warm place and wait for the emergence of sprouts, then they are placed on a light sill.

After regrowth of the third present leaflet, with the help of scissors, the lower leaves (cotyledons) are trimmed and so until the fifth real leaf appears. As a result of such an operation, the stems of culture will be thick, and during development they will not interfere with each other (the seedlings do not need a transplant for a month).

Planting tomatoes in Siberia under a warm garden bed with a film or greenhouse is made in the last decade of May. To ensure the necessary temperature, a thick layer of manure is laid on such a site, and then the prepared soil is planted with the roots of the plant with moss. After a month and a half of cultivation of tomatoes in the garden, one part of the plants is planted in an unprotected soil with subsequent shelter by agrofiber, and the second is left under the film. In any case, the period of tomato transplantation into an unprotected soil in the Siberian climatic conditions should be determined by the long-term weather forecast.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Когда сеять помидоры в Сибири

Посев помидоров в СибириВыращивание помидоров в суровом сибирском климате проблематично, тем не менее большинство огородников получают хорошие урожаи этой культуры. Отметим, что заморозки в рассматриваемом регионе могут длиться до средины июня, а первые морозы наступают уже в конце лета. Время посева томатов в Сибири на рассаду должно выбираться по предполагаемому сроку высадки рассады в открытую почву.

Известно, что от момента посева семян в торфяные горшочки или специальные ящики и до высадки растений в открытый грунт проходит около двух месяцев. Семена томатов выбранного сорта проращивают методом постоянного поддержания влажности до прорастания. Предпосевная обработка может включать выдерживание зёрнышек томата в симуляторах роста или протравителях, например, Силке или Эпине Экстра. После этого проводят посев семян в специальные ящички на расстоянии 2-3 сантиметра один от другого (чтобы не пикировать). Ёмкости устанавливают в тёплом месте и дожидаются появления всходов, затем их помещают на светлый подоконник.

После отрастания третьего настоящего листочка, при помощи ножниц проводят обрезку нижних листиков (семядольных) и так до появления пятого настоящего листа. В результате подобной операции стебли культуры будут толстыми, и при развитии они не будут мешать друг другу (сеянцы не нуждаются в пересадке на протяжении месяца).

Высадку помидоров в Сибири под тёплую грядку с укрытием плёнкой или парник производят в последней декаде мая. Для обеспечения необходимой температуры на такой участок укладывают толстый слой навоза, а затем подготовленную почву, корни растения обкладывают мхом. Через полтора месяца выращивания томатов в грядке, одну часть растений высаживают в незащищённый грунт с последующим укрытием агроволокном, а вторую оставляют под плёнкой. В любом случае, срок пересадки томатов в незащищённый грунт в климатических условиях Сибири должен определяться по долгосрочному прогнозу погоды.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com