Why tomatoes are not tied up

Do not tie tomatoesI think many farmers are familiar with the situation when tomatoes begin to bloom without any problems, but this all ends and the ovaries can not be seen. We will try to find out why such "failures" are connected and why tomatoes are not tied.

Tomatoes are a type of vegetable crops, which for normal growth and development need heat. Therefore, there is nothing surprising in that, hurrying to plant them in the open ground, we sometimes do not see the fruits. It is not uncommon for the first, the flower brushes that have already formed to be exposed to low, even positive temperatures. That with pollination there were no difficulties, the temperature of air should make 20-25 degrees of Celsius. In case of its fall below the 15-tigradus mark, there is a delay in the ripening of the pollen. If the temperature rises above 35 degrees Celsius, the pollen turns into sterile.

In order for tomatoes to develop normally, the soil in which they grow should have a moisture content of the order of 70-75%. Of course, for a simple gardener these figures are of little practical use, but still everyone can see that something is wrong with the ground (excessive density, crack formation, fading leaves and plant tops). If during the vegetative period there is a lack of moisture in the soil, let it be only about the seedlings, then the consequence is that the tomatoes do not tie, that is, the flowers and ovaries fall.

A considerable role is also played by the humidity of the air. During the heat, there is a glueing of the pollen, which forms in the balls, or does not occur at all from the anthers. If the air humidity is not at the optimum level, then there are difficulties with the germination of pollen on the pistil. In most cases, with a similar problem, those truck farmers who are poorly ventilated greenhouses are confronted.

In the windless days, there are also difficulties with pollination of the tomato. When growing a tomato in a greenhouse, this problem becomes even more urgent. In this regard, when the plants enter the flowering phase, it is advisable to shake the stems in the morning. Also, you should gently touch and blossoming brushes, causing pollen to fly, thanks to which the tomatoes are tied.

If an excessive amount of nitrogen is introduced into the soil, this leads to changes in the flower. This is expressed in the increase in the size and brightness of sepals, while the stamen cone is practically not formed. The introduction of nitrogen fertilizing is carried out in the first period of vegetation. To fertilize tomatoes, prepare infusion of mullein (1: 6), adding a bucket of potassium sulfate (1-12 g) and double superphosphate (15-12 g) to 15 bucket. Mineral fertilizers can be replaced with ash (0,5 L). If the mullein is not enough, in addition to the soil is applied a solution of complex mineral fertilizers.

If plants receive insufficient amounts of phosphorus and potassium, then the fruits grow slowly, the quality and quantity of seeds deteriorates. An acute need for these nutrients occurs during the formation and growth of fruits.

When growing tomatoes in greenhouse conditions and open ground, adhere to a rare planting scheme. Pasynkovanie and the formation of plants should be carried out when this becomes necessary, not allowing delays in carrying out these activities.

One of the common reasons, because of which there is no formation of fruits, is the use of "own" seeds for growing tomatoes. Such plants are often affected by disease, which causes the loss of flowers and fruits. It should be borne in mind that pesticides also have a bad effect on plants, because because of them the ability to fruitfulness deteriorates.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Почему не завязываются помидоры

Не завязываются помидорыДумаю, многим огородникам знакома ситуация, когда томаты без особых проблем начинают цвести, однако на этом все и заканчивается и завязей так и не приходится видеть. Постараемся выяснить, с чем же связаны подобные «неудачи» и почему помидоры не завязываются.

Томаты относятся к тому виду овощных культур, которым для нормального роста и развития необходимо тепло. Поэтому нет ничего удивительного в том, что, торопясь посадить их в открытый грунт, мы иногда не видим плодов. Нередки случаи, когда первые, успевшие сформироваться цветковые кисти подвергаются воздействию низких, пусть и положительных температур. Чтобы с опылением не возникло трудностей, температура воздуха должна составлять 20-25 градусов Цельсия. В случае ее падения ниже 15-тиградусной отметки наблюдается задержка в созревании пыльцы. В случае роста температуры выше 35 градусов Цельсия пыльца превращается в стерильную.

Чтобы томаты нормально развивались, почва, в которой они растут, должна иметь влажность порядка 70-75%. Конечно, для простого огородника эти цифры не несут особой практической пользы, однако все же каждому под силу увидеть, что с грунтом что-то не так (чрезмерная плотность, образование трещин, увядшие листья и верхушки растений). Если в период вегетации в почве наблюдается недостаток влаги, пусть речь и идет всего лишь о рассаде, то следствием этого становится то, что помидоры не завязываются, то есть происходит опадение цветков и завязей.

Немалая роль отводится и влажности воздуха. Во время жары наблюдается склеивание пыльцы, которая формируется в шарики, или же вовсе не происходит ее появления из пыльников. Если влажность воздуха находится не на оптимальном уровне, то возникают сложности и с прорастанием пыльцы на пестике. В большинстве случаев с подобной проблемой сталкиваются те огородники, которые плохо проветривают теплицы.

В безветренные дни также возникают трудности с опылением помидор. При выращивании помидор в теплице эта проблема приобретает еще большую актуальность. В связи с этим, когда растения вступают в фазу цветения, желательно по утрам потряхивать стебли. Также следует аккуратно касаться и цветущих кистей, заставляя пыльцу разлетаться, благодаря которой и завязываются помидоры.

Если в почву вносится чрезмерное количество азота, то это приводит к изменениям в цветке. Выражается это в увеличении размеров и яркости чашелистиков, при этом тычиночный конус практически не формируется. Внесением азотных подкормок занимаются в первый период вегетации. Для удобрения томатов готовят настой коровяка (1:6), добавляя на 1 ведро настоя сульфат калия (12-15 г) и двойной суперфосфат (12-15 г). Минеральные удобрения можно заменить золой (0,5 л). Если коровяка оказывается недостаточно, дополнительно в почву вносят раствор комплексных минеральных удобрений.

Если растения получают недостаточное количество фосфора и калия, то плоды растут медленно, ухудшается качество и количество семян. Острая потребность в данных питательных веществах возникает в период формирования и роста плодов.

При выращивании помидор в тепличных условиях и открытом грунте придерживаются редкой схемы посадки. Пасынкование и формирование растений нужно проводить, когда в этом появится необходимость, не допуская затягивания с проведением данных мероприятий.

Одной из распространённых причин, из-за которых не происходит формирования плодов, является использование «собственных» семян для выращивания томатов. Такие растения часто поражаются болезнями, из-за чего происходит опадение цветков и плодов. При этом нужно иметь в виду, что ядохимикаты также плохо влияют на растения, так как из-за них у пыльцы ухудшается способность к плодотворности.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com