Why Tomatoes Crack

Tomatoes are cracked

Many people are engaged in growing tomatoes in greenhouses. In July, the fetuses often appear cracks, they have a circular arrangement on the green fruit, and on the brown cracks longitudinal. Some are wondering - what is the cause of this phenomenon and why do tomatoes crack?

There are several reasons. First of all, these are the genetic roots of the plant. Some varieties with dense fruits or yellow coloring tend to crack more than varieties that have soft fruits. Also, this may depend on the weather, with a significant difference in night and daytime temperatures.

The next reason for the appearance of annular and longitudinal cracks is some mistakes in the care of tomatoes - these are sudden fluctuations in temperature, humidity caused by untimely or incorrect watering and even excessive fertilization. So, if you determine why the tomatoes are cracked, then you need to learn and resist this problem.

At the first stages of the development of crops, it is necessary to observe regular and regular watering, at this time the plant is formed. In sunny weather, tomatoes should be watered at intervals of 3 a day. When the street is overcast - the interval will be 5 days. However, the figures given are approximate, depending on the temperature of the air.

If tomatoes crack when grown in a greenhouse, then open the side walls on hot days. When young plants with small fruits dry out very much, and this occurs at low humidity (up to 50%), there is a high probability that cracks form on them. Tomatoes need moisture 65 - 75%, it is achieved through regular watering.

Some gardeners from July to August water the plants abundantly, when they have many fruits, this is a mistake, because at that time the tomatoes already have a well developed root system and are able to supply themselves with water. But your help is still needed, so at this time, do watering once a week. Plentifully water the plant under the root, but make sure that water does not spread over the paths. Water for plants can be added in several ways, pour all the plants, and when the water is absorbed, do it again.

If the temperature at night does not exceed 13 degrees, water the plants in the greenhouse no earlier than 11 hours. At high temperatures, the air is higher in the daytime than 25 °, and at night it is more than 17 degrees, then do the watering in the evening at 17 hours, and keep the greenhouse open.

Do not apply large doses of concentrated solutions, do not stir more 20 grams of fertilizer per 10 liters of water. Do not remove more than three leaves per week from each bush.

But the varieties of tomatoes, which, according to some truck farmers, are the least likely to crack: Favorite, Harlequin, Beautiful Lady, Centaur, Our Masha, Ostrich, Moscow Region, Diva.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Почему трескаются помидоры

Трескаются помидоры

Многие люди занимаются выращиванием томатов в теплицах. В июле на плодах часто появляются трещины, они имеют круговое размещение на зелёных плодах, а на бурых трещины продольные. Некоторые интересуются – что же является причиной этого явления и почему трескаются помидоры?

Существует несколько причин. В первую очередь это генетические корни растения. Некоторые сорта с плотными плодами или жёлтой расцветкой склонны к растрескиванию больше чем сорта, имеющие мягкие плоды. Также это может зависеть от погоды при существенной разнице ночных и денных температур.

Следующей причиной появления кольцевых и продольных трещин есть некоторые просчеты по уходу за помидорами – это внезапные колебания температуры, влажности которые вызваны несвоевременным или неправильным поливом и даже чрезмерное внесение удобрений. Итак, если определить почему трескаются помидоры удастся, то нужно и научиться и противостоять этой проблеме.

На первых этапах развития культур необходимо соблюдать равномерный и регулярный полив, в это время растение формируется. В солнечную погоду помидоры следует поливать с интервалом в 3 дня. Когда на улице пасмурно -  интервал составит 5 дней. Однако приведённые цифры примерные, зависящие от температуры воздуха.

Если помидоры трескаются при выращивании в теплице, то открывайте боковые стенки в жаркие дни. Когда молодые растения с небольшими плодами сильно пересыхают, а это происходит при небольшой влажности воздуха (до 50%), существует высокая вероятность того, что на них образуются трещины. Томатам необходима влажность 65 - 75%, она достигается благодаря регулярным поливам.

Некоторые огородники с июля по август обильно поливают растения, когда они имеют много плодов, это является ошибкой, ведь томаты в это время уже имеют хорошо развитую корневую систему и способны сами снабдить себя водой. Но ваша помощь всё-таки нужна, поэтому в этот промежуток времени производите поливы раз в неделю. Обильно поливайте растение под корень, но следите, чтобы вода не растекалась по дорожкам. Воду под растения можно добавлять в несколько приёмов, полейте все растения, а когда вода впитается, сделайте это ещё раз.

Если температура ночью не превышает 13 градусов, поливайте растения в теплице не раньше 11часов. При высоких температурах воздуха днём выше 25°, а ночью больше 17 градусов, то поливы делайте вечером в 17 часов, при этом теплицу необходимо оставлять открытой.

Не нужно вносить большие дозы концентрированных растворов, не размешивайте больше 20 граммов удобрений на 10 литров воды. Не удаляйте в неделю больше трёх листьев с каждого куста.

А вот сорта томатов, которые, по мнению некоторых огородников, меньше всех трескаются: Фаворит, Арлекин, Прекрасная Леди, Кентавр, Наша Маша, Страус, Подмосковный, Дива.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com