Top dressing of tomato seedlings

Top dressing of tomato seedlingsTo obtain a rich, and, most importantly, high-quality yield of tomatoes, a good quality seedling is required, which involves a short, thick stem and a low-lying first brush. When using fertile soil during sowing, it is not difficult to get such seedlings, but if the soil is poor in nutrients, then it is necessary to carry out feeding.

What is the danger of a lack of important elements?

When carrying out fertilizing seedlings tomato is important not to stint, but too zealous - it's also not worth it. This is especially important in terms of nitrogen, the surplus of which will cause a strong increase in the green mass and can completely deprive the crop. Thus, for plants that have strong dark-green leaves and a stem with a purple tint, it is necessary to carry out feeding once, for 10 days before transplanting the seedlings into the ground.

In order to combat the deficit of one or another element, you need to know their symptoms. So:

  • The lack of nitrogen - yellow, stunted leaves, which eventually fall off. It is important not to confuse with the wrong conditions of the maintenance - low air temperature, excessive watering.
  • Lack of phosphorus - the plant acquires a purple hue. At normal leaf speed, no action is necessary.
  • A deficiency of iron, called chlorosis, is pale leaves with green veins.

How and when to feed tomatoes

The first fertilizing of tomatoes is carried out about 14 days after the procedure of picking. For this, the following solution is made: 1 table. Spoon of fertilizer "Nitrofoska" (as an analogue you can take "Agricola № 3") is bred in a liter of water. The prepared solution is enough for about 35-40 bush.

Two weeks after the first fertilizing the second fertilization is carried out. Pay attention to the thickness of the stem, if it is too elongated, then use a superphosphate solution: 1st. L. On 3 l of water. Also, seedlings can be sprinkled with the drug "Athlete", but not more than once. A healthy seedling that meets all your requirements can be fertilized with the drug "Effecton O".

Then the fertilizing is done every 10 days, stopping for at least a week before disembarking to a permanent place. It is not necessary to feed seedlings of tomatoes at an early age, even before the formation of the first real leaf, since an overabundance of some substances can adversely affect seedlings.

You can also spend foliar top dressing of tomatoes. They use solutions of the same drugs as for radical fertilizers. After processing the plants with foliar top dressing, they should be sprayed with water through 5-6 hours.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Подкормка рассады помидоров

Подкормка рассады помидоровДля получения богатого, а главное, качественного урожая помидоров требуется хорошая качественная рассада, которая предполагает короткий, толстый стебель и низкорасположенную первую кисть. При использовании во время посева плодородного грунта получить такую рассаду не составит труда, однако если почва бедна питательными веществами, то проведение подкормок просто необходимо.

Чем грозит недостаток важных элементов?

При проведении подкормки рассады помидор важно не скупиться, но и чересчур усердствовать - тоже не стоит. Особенно это важно в плане азота, излишек которого вызовет сильный прирост зеленой массы и может полностью лишить урожая. Таким образом, для растений, имеющих крепкие листья темно-зеленого цвета и стебель с фиолетовым отливом, проводить подкормку необходимо единожды, за 10 дней до высадки рассады в грунт.

Для того чтобы бороться с дефицитом того или иного элемента, необходимо знать их симптомы. Итак:

  • Недостаток азота – желтые, чахлые листья, которые со временем опадают. Важно не перепутать с неправильными условиями содержания – низкая температура воздуха, избыточный полив.
  • Недостаток фосфора – растение приобретает фиолетовый оттенок. При нормальной скорости листьев предпринимать меры не нужно.
  • Недостаток железа, именуемый хлорозом, - бледные листья с зелеными прожилками.

Как и когда подкармливать помидоры

Первая подкормка помидоров проводится примерно через 14 дней после процедуры пикировки. Для этого делается следующий раствор: 1 стол. ложка удобрения «Нитрофоска» (в качестве аналога можно взять «Агриколу №3») разводится в литре воды. Приготовленного раствора хватит примерно на 35-40 кустиков.

Через две недели после проведения первой подкормки проводится второе внесение удобрений. Обратите внимание на толщину стебля, если он чересчур вытянутый, то воспользуйтесь раствором суперфосфата: 1ст. л. на 3 л воды. Также рассаду можно опрыскать препаратом «Атлет», но не более одного раза. Здоровую рассаду, отвечающую всем вашим требованиям, можно удобрить препаратом «Эффектон О».

Затем подкормки вносят через каждые 10 суток, прекратив за не менее чем за неделю до высадки на постоянное место. Не стоит подкармливать рассаду томатов в раннем возрасте, еще до формирования первого настоящего листа, так как переизбыток некоторых веществ может отрицательно сказаться на рассаде.

Также можно проводить внекорневые подкормки помидоров. Для них используются растворы тех же препаратов, что и для прикорневых удобрений. Обработав растения внекорневой подкормкой, через 5-6 часов их необходимо опрыскать водой.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com