Tomato seedlings stretched, what should I do?

Sprouted seedling tomatoOne of the main problems that may appear when getting tomato seedlings at home is considered a non-standard increase in its height or stretching. In such a case, the young culture becomes thin and weak, and the tomato itself develops poorly. Some of the vegetable growers throw poor-quality seedlings into garbage and go to the market to buy new tomatoes, but there are methods to protect plants. So what measures to take and what better to do if the seedlings of tomatoes are stretched? Let's talk about this later.

Experts note that with a significant lengthening of the stem, it is divided into two pieces by cutting the tip after the 3 or 5-th leaf. The top of culture is set in a transparent jar with warm water, in order to form rootlets. Usually this happens during 5-7 days. After this, the culture can be transplanted into a new container.

As for the remainder, after a while, stepchildren will begin to appear from the sinuses of the leaves. When lateral shoots reach 5-centimeter length, the lower stems are removed, and the upper leaves are left for further development. Such operations should be conducted no later than three weeks before the transplant is planted in an unprotected soil or a greenhouse.

For planting in a greenhouse room is best suited seedlings with two formed lateral shoots, in the process of their development tied to trellis. It should be noted that each side branch can form up to four fruit brushes.

As for the reasons why tomato seedlings are stretched, this process is due to a lack of natural light in winter, when fluorescent lamps are not used. In addition, the extension of crops can be influenced by the increased density of young plants in the seedling box and abundant watering, frequent fertilizing. Experts recommend growing tomato seedlings at a temperature of about 25 degrees.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Вытянулась рассада помидор, что делать?

Вытянулась рассада помидорОдной из основных проблем, которые могут появиться при получении рассады томатов в домашних условиях, считают нестандартное увеличение её высоты или вытягивание. В подобном случае молодая культура становится тонкой и ослабленной, а сам помидор плохо развивается. Некоторые из овощеводов выбрасывают некачественный рассадный материал на мусор и отправляются на рынок за покупкой новых помидоров, но существуют методы, позволяющие уберечь растения. Так какие меры предпринять и что лучше делать если рассада помидоров вытягивается? Об этом поговорим далее.

Специалисты отмечают, что при значительном удлинении стебля, его разделяют на два куска посредством обрезания верхушки после 3-го или 5-го листочка. Вершину культуры устанавливают в прозрачную баночку с тёплой водой, с целью образования корешков. Обычно это происходит в течение 5-7 суток. После этого культуру можно пересадить в новую ёмкость.

Что касается оставшейся части, то через некоторое время из пазух листьев начнут появляться пасынки. Когда боковые побеги достигнут 5-ти сантиметровой длины, нижние стебли удаляют, а верхние оставляют для дальнейшего развития. Подобные операции должны проводиться не позже трёх недель до момента высадки рассады в незащищённый грунт или тепличное помещение.

Для высаживания в тепличное помещение лучше всего подойдёт рассада со сформированными двумя боковыми побегами, в процессе развития их подвязывают к шпалере. Следует отметить, что каждая боковая ветвь может образовать до четырёх плодовых кистей.

Что касается причин почему вытягивается рассада помидоров, то подобный процесс происходит из-за недостатка натурального освещения в зимний период, когда не используется подсветка люминесцентными лампами. Кроме этого на вытягивание культур может влиять увеличенная густота молодых растений в рассадном ящике и обильные поливы, частые подкормки. Специалисты рекомендуют выращивать рассаду томата при температуре около 25 градусов.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com