Pests of tomatoes

Spider mite on tomatoesPests of tomatoes cause serious damage to the crop. In this article, we describe the main pests of tomatoes, and also explain how to deal with them.

Whitefly on tomatoes

This is a small insect, about 1 millimeter, yellow in color with white wings. These pests come from the tropics, so they affect the crops mainly in the greenhouse, because there the most comfortable conditions for their development and growth - heat and humidity. Insects can eat a variety of a wide variety of plants, including dandelion, osseous, lobster, which save them from hunger in the fall. Egg pests are deposited on the inner side of the leaf, the young at the exit from them has an increase of 0,3 millimeter.

Small whiteflies immediately stick to the leaf and start to eat, they have a light green color, so they are almost invisible. Pests reproduce quickly and on one plant there may be different age groups, which complicates the struggle with them. In addition, these insects can tolerate various infections that can bring significant harm to tomatoes.

To ensure that these pests of tomatoes do not penetrate into the greenhouse, all holes for ventilation should be covered with gauze, it is also necessary to permanently destroy the weed plants on which they can live. Can help and yellow sticky traps, to which pests will stick. Distract pests can tobacco, which must be treated "Aktelikom."

spider mite

The most dangerous pest of tomatoes is a spider mite. It multiplies in mass in hot weather. It usually dwells in the lower part of the leaves, enveloping them in a thin cobweb. The pest feeds on the cell sap, which blocks the access of useful substances to the leaves and fruits of the plant. The leaves acquire a marble color and gradually dry up.

To prevent ticks from appearing, maintain a high humidity in the greenhouse, destroy weeds. At small, point, areas of infection, you can spray crops with infusions of garlic or onions, in a liter of water, insist 200 grams of peeled onions. If the infection becomes widespread, use the drugs: "Aktellik" and "Fitoverm".

Gall nematodes

These pests of tomatoes, although small, but very numerous (the female debugs about 2000 eggs). Different species of these parasites can choose the most diverse places for their habitat: stems, leaves, roots and even seeds. They damage plant tissues, feeding on their beneficial substances. Nematodes in large quantities accumulate in the ground when planting tomatoes every year in the same place. Pests can form thickened roots in the roots, laying eggs in them, so the roots do not perform their functions at full capacity. The disease of plants is initially imperceptible, but after a while can be of a massive nature. Damaged by nematodes, the plant has weak immunity, so it easily succumbs to various diseases.

Preventive control of nematodes should include a crop rotation. To get rid of pests, you can sow garlic or cabbage, they do not eat parasites, but they can spread to weeds, so they must be permanently removed. The soil can be irrigated with hot water and then covered with a film for several hours. Also for the destruction of nematodes use "Fitoverm", which is biologically pure, so vegetables can be eaten in a couple of days.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Вредители помидоров

Паутинный клещ на помидорахВредители помидоров наносят серьезный вред урожаю. В статье опишем основных вредителей томатов, а также объясним, как с ними бороться.

Белокрылка на помидорах

Это мелкое насекомое, около 1 миллиметра, жёлтой окраски имеющее белые крылья. Родом эти вредители с тропиков, поэтому поражают культуры преимущественно в теплице, потому что там самые комфортные условия для их развития и роста – тепло и влажность. Насекомые могут поедать множество самых разнообразных растений, в том числе одуванчик, осот, мокрицу, которые спасают их от голода под осень. Яйца вредители откладывают на внутренней стороне листа, молодняк при выходе из них имеет рост 0,3 миллиметра.

Маленькие белокрылки сразу же после рождения присасываются к листу и начинают питаться, они имеют светло зелёный цвет, поэтому почти незаметны. Вредители быстро размножаются и на одном растении могут быть различные возрастные группы, что усложняет борьбу с ними. Кроме того эти насекомые могут переносить различные инфекции, которые могут принести существенный вред томатам.

Чтобы эти вредители помидоров не проникли в теплицу, все отверстия для проветривания должны быть закрытыми марлей, также необходимо постоянно уничтожать сорные растения, на которых они могут обитать. Могут помочь и жёлтые клейкие ловушки, к которым вредители будут прилипать. Отвлечь вредителей может табак, который нужно обработать «Актеликом».

Паутинный клещ

Самым опасным вредителем томатов есть паутинный клещ. Он массово размножается в жаркую погоду. Обитает он обычно в нижней части листьев, окутывая их тонкой паутиной. Питается вредитель клеточным соком, чем блокирует доступ полезных веществ к листам и плодам растения. Листья приобретают мраморный цвет и постепенно усыхают.

Чтобы клещи не появились, поддерживайте в теплице высокую влажность, уничтожайте сорные растения. При небольших, точечных, площадях заражения можно опрыскивать культуры настоем чеснока или лука, в литре воды настаивают 200 граммов шелухи лука. Если заражение приобретает массовый характер, используйте препараты: «Актеллик» и «Фитоверм».

Галловые нематоды

Эти вредители помидор хоть и маленькие, но очень многочисленны (самка отлаживает около 2000 яиц). Различные виды этих паразитов могут выбирать самые различные места для своего обитания: стебли, листья, корни и даже семена. Они повреждают ткани растения, питаясь их полезными веществами. Нематоды в большом количестве скапливаются в земли при проведении посадки томатов каждый год в одном и том же месте. Вредители могут образовывать в корнях утолщения, откладывая в них свои яйца, поэтому корни не на полную мощность выполняют возложенные на них функции. Болезнь растений сначала незаметна, но через некоторое время может носить массовый характер. Повреждённое нематодами растение имеет слабый иммунитет, поэтому легко поддаётся различным заболеваниям.

Профилактическая борьба от нематод должна включать севооборот. Избавиться от вредителей можно посеяв чеснок или капусту, ими паразиты не питаются, однако могут перекинуться на сорняки, поэтому нужно их постоянно удалять. Помочь может полив почвы горячей водой с последующим накрытием плёнкой на несколько часов. Также для уничтожения нематод используйте «Фитоверм», который является биологически чистым, поэтому овощи можно употреблять в пищу через пару дней.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com