When to sow white mustard

When to sow white mustardA good variant of soil enrichment with useful substances is the sowing of siderates, one of which is white mustard. After reaching a culture size of 20-25 centimeters, its elevated part is buried in the soil. This operation is carried out by means of plowing or digging. After a while, the plant will begin to dissolve in the ground, allocate phosphorus and other nutrients. Sowing of the main culture is carried out three weeks after mowing the mustard.

Before answering the main question about when to sow white mustard, we will understand why it is necessary to use it, and not other crops to enrich the soil with nutrients. The answer is as simple as always: this plant is able to accumulate in its cells a huge amount of nutrients and microelements in three to four weeks of vegetation. Due to the content of essential oils in greenery, it is possible to drive out wireworms, aphids and other pests from the soil, that is, the benefits of growing white mustard on a double plot. As for earthworms that process soil, the culture in question does not frighten them, but attracts them-they feed on the remains of the plant.

It is possible to place mustard on soils of any acidity and mechanical composition. The period of sowing of white mustard is divided into two main periods: in the beginning of spring after the melting of snow or in autumn, when the harvest of the predecessor was harvested. To get fast shoots, seeds are sown to a shallow depth in moistened soil or systematically watered using the sprinkling method. It should be noted that mustard belongs to the family of cruciferous, so it can not be planted after all kinds of cabbage and other similar crops.

According to the recommendations of gardeners, siderates should be sown in the last decade of April, when warm weather is established, and the land is still wet. In well-moistened soil, crop shoots may appear on the third day after planting, they are not afraid of small frosts to -3 degrees. The norm of sowing mustard can reach 4 grams per square meter.

In autumn, white mustard is best sowed immediately after harvesting potatoes, around August, then it will be able to increase the green mass before the onset of frost. The guarantee of the harvest will be abundant watering. When the plants reach a height of 20-25 centimeters the site is dug up.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Когда сеять белую горчицу

Когда сеять белую горчицуХорошим вариантом обогащения почвы полезными веществами считается посев сидератов, одним из таких является белая горчица. После достижения культурой размера в 20-25 сантиметров, её надземную часть заглубляют в почву. Осуществляется подобная операция при помощи вспашки или перекапывания. Через некоторое время растение начнёт растворяться в земле, выделит фосфор и другие питательные элементы. Посев основной культуры проводят через три недели после скашивания горчицы.

Прежде чем ответить на основной вопрос о том, когда сеять белую горчицу, разберёмся почему нужно использовать ее, а не другие культуры для обогащения почвы элементами питания. Ответ как всегда прост: данное растение способно за три-четыре недели вегетации накопить в своих клетках огромное количество питательных веществ и микроэлементов. Благодаря содержанию эфирных масел в зелени, из почвы можно прогнать проволочников, тлю и других вредителей, то есть польза от выращивания белой горчицы на участке двойная. Что касается земляных червей, перерабатывающих грунт, то рассматриваемая культура их не отпугивает, а привлекает – они питаются останками растения.

Размещать горчицу можно на грунтах любой кислотности и механического состава. Срок посева белой горчицы делят на два основных периода: в начале весны после таянья снега или осенью, когда собран урожай предшественника. Чтоб получить быстрые всходы, семена высевают на небольшую глубину в увлажнённую землю или проводят систематические поливы методом дождевания. Следует заметить, что горчица относится к семейству крестоцветных, поэтому её нельзя высаживать после всех видов капусты и других подобных культур.

Согласно рекомендациям огородников сидераты лучше высевать в последней декаде апреля, когда устанавливается тёплая погода, а земля ещё остаётся влажной. В хорошо увлажнённой почве всходы культуры могут появиться на третий день после посадки, они не боятся небольших заморозков до -3 градусов. Норма посева горчицы может доходить до 4 граммов на квадратный метр.

В осенний период белую горчицу лучше сеять сразу после уборки урожая картофеля, примерно в августе месяце, тогда она сможет нарастить зелёную массу до наступления заморозков. Гарантией получения урожая будут обильные поливы. Когда растения достигнут высоты 20-25 сантиметров участок перекапывают.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com