Planting coriander

Planting corianderCoriander is of particular importance among all known spices, because its aroma is difficult to confuse with anything else. Due to considerable popularity among truck farmers and cooks this plant has some other names, for example coriander or Chinese parsley.

The first thing to do when growing the considered green is to choose the right site for the culture. It is known that coriander gives good yields on lightly textured soils located on a sunny spot with a weakly acidic or neutral reaction. Predecessors also matter, the best of them are potatoes, cucumbers and cabbage of all kinds.

Preparation of soil for planting coriander is carried out in the autumn period. After harvesting the previous crops, mineral fertilizers are added to the land from the calculation of 20 grams of potassium salt per square meter. Under the digging in the spring, you need to make 20 grams of superphosphate and 15 grams of carbamide per square meter.

If we talk about the characteristics of culture, the seeds of Chinese parsley can germinate at a temperature of + 5 degrees, and the first shoots tolerate a temperature drop to -8 degrees. Cilantro is a plant of prolonged light day and this must be taken into account when planting. In the case of growing a crop under trees, the harvest is reduced and the seed ripening period is delayed. The vegetation period of coriander lasts up to 4 months, so coriander planting should be done in autumn before frost or early spring.

Like other spicy cultures, coriander seeds are distinguished by a long period of germination. To accelerate the germination, the seed material is kept in warm water for 3-4 days. Planting cilantro produce on pre-moistened furrows, which are at a distance of 20-30 centimeters from each other. The gap between the plants in the row depends on the purpose of the cultivation: if you need to get green, then between the bush leaves 5 centimeters, when sowing coriander seeds, it is necessary to thin the shoots so that between the plants there are 10 centimeters left. Sprinkling of soil after planting will facilitate the appearance of sprouts.

Further care for coriander includes loosening the rows, watering the plants and removing the weeds. If nutrients were not introduced before digging the site, then during the growing season, you need to feed several times. For this purpose, solutions of complex mineral fertilizers or foliar top dressings are used. Watering is carried out as the moisture dries up in the upper layer of the soil.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка кинзы

Посадка кинзыКориандр имеет особое значение среди всех известных пряностей, ведь его аромат трудно перепутать с чем-нибудь другим. Из-за значительной популярности среди огородников и кулинаров это растение имеет некоторые другие названия, например кинза или китайская петрушка.

Первое что нужно сделать при выращивании рассматриваемой зелени – это правильно выбрать участок под культуру. Известно, что кинза даёт хорошие урожаи на лёгких по механическому составу грунтах, размещённых на солнечном месте со слабокислой или нейтральной реакцией. Предшественники тоже имеют значение, лучшими из них считаются картофель, огурцы и капуста всех видов.

Подготовку почвы для посадки кинзы проводят в осенний период. После уборки урожая предшествующих культур в землю вносят минеральные удобрения из расчёта 20 граммов калийной соли на квадратный метр. Под перекопку весной нужно внести 20 граммов суперфосфата и 15 граммов карбамида на квадратный метр.

Если говорить об особенностях культуры, то семена китайской петрушки могут прорастать при температуре +5 градусов, а первые всходы переносят понижение температуры до -8 градусов. Кинза – растение продолжительного светового дня и это нужно учесть при посадке. В случае выращивания культуры под деревьями снижается урожай и затягивается период дозревания семян. Срок вегетации кориандра доходит до 4 месяцев, поэтому посев кинзы нужно проводить осенью перед заморозками или ранней весной.

Подобно другим пряным культурам, семена кориандра отличаются продолжительным периодом всхожести. Чтоб ускорить прорастание, семенной материал выдерживают в тёплой воде на протяжении 3-4 суток. Посадку кинзы производят по предварительно увлажнённым бороздам, которые находятся на расстоянии 20-30 сантиметров друг от друга. Промежуток между растениями в ряду зависит от целей выращивания: если нужно получить зелень, то между кустиками оставляют 5 сантиметров, при высеве кориандра на семена необходимо проредить всходы таким образом, чтоб между растениями осталось по 10 сантиметров. Дружному появлению ростков будет способствовать укатывание почвы после посадки.

Дальнейший уход за кинзой включает рыхление междурядий, полив растений и удаление сорняков. Если питательные элементы не вносились перед перекопкой участка, то в период вегетации культуры нужно подкормить несколько раз. Для этой цели используют растворы комплексных минеральных удобрений или внекорневые подкормки. Полив проводят по мере высыхания влаги в верхнем слое грунта.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com