Planting chard

Planting chardMangold is one of the beet species, but it does not form root crops, only leaves. In our country cultivation of this culture has not yet become popular, but some truck farmers have already paid attention to it. The plant in question is also called Roman cabbage, spinach or Japanese beets. His country is the countries located on the Mediterranean coast.

Considered greenery is considered a two-year culture, it can be grown by planting chard in open ground or through seedlings. During vegetation in the first season, the plant forms a large rosette of leaves and a well-developed root system, from which a flower-bud will appear next year. Seeds of Magnolide in appearance are very similar to the seeds of the beets that are habitual for us.

Care for the culture in question resembles a set of operations conducted with beets. Plant magnolold, as well as beetroot in the spring season. The main care measures include loosening rows, destroying weeds and watering with warm water, if necessary.

Preparation of the site for culture should begin in the autumn. After harvesting the previous crop, digging the soil onto the spade bayonet is carried out. Mangold forms a long root system, so for its development, loose soil is needed. To increase the yield in the soil, a small amount of humus or peat is contributed, in the early spring, potash and nitrogen fertilizers are added. In the presence of heavy soils, they are diluted with river sand or peat.

Before planting chard in seedlings or in a permanent place in the open ground, the seeds are germinated for two days in a damp cloth. The plant is unpretentious in the care, it can shoot at a soil temperature of about 6-degrees and transfer some minor frosts, but not to risk magnolide sowing simultaneously with potato planting, when the soil warms up to 15-degrees of heat.

When planting plants take into account varietal features. Leaf crops should be placed on the site every 25 centimeters, petiolate - through 50 centimeters. In any case, the row spacing must be 20-25 centimeters. Sow the prepared grains in the moist grooves to a depth of about 5-centimeter.

After landing magnolda shoots usually appear on the third week. When 5 of these leaves is formed on young plants, they are thinned, leaving the strongest ones. The culture needs a long light day, can withstand a drought, but watering is still necessary, and especially with the germination of seeds and the formation of the rosette.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка мангольда

Посадка мангольдаМангольд – это один из видов свеклы, но корнеплодов он не образует, только листья. В нашей стране выращивание этой культуры пока не стало популярным, однако некоторые огородники уже обратили на него внимание. Рассматриваемое растение ещё называют римской капустой, шпинатной или японской свеклой. Его родиной считаются страны, расположенные на побережье Средиземного моря.

Рассматриваемая зелень считается двухлетней культурой, её можно выращивать посредством посадки мангольда в открытый грунт или через рассаду. При вегетации в первом сезоне растение образует крупную розетку листьев и хорошо развитую корневую систему, из которой на следующий год появится цветонос. Семена магнольда по внешнему виду очень похожи на зёрнышки привычной для нас свеклы.

Уход за рассматриваемой культурой напоминает комплекс операций проводимых со свеклой. Высаживают магнольд, так же как и свеклу в весеннюю пору. Основные мероприятия по уходу включают рыхление междурядий, уничтожение сорняков и поливы тёплой водой, если в этом есть необходимость.

Подготовку участка для культуры следует начать осенью. После уборки предшествующей культуры проводят перекопку грунта на штык лопаты. Мангольд образует длинную корневую систему, поэтому для её развития нужна рыхлая почва. Чтоб увеличить урожайность в грунт вносят небольшое количество перегноя или торфа, ранней весной добавляют калийные и азотные удобрения. При наличии тяжёлых почв их разбавляют речным песком или торфом.

Перед посадкой мангольда на рассаду или на постоянное место в открытый грунт, семена проращивают в течение двух дней во влажной ткани. Растение неприхотливо в уходе, оно может дать всходы при температуре почвы около 6-ти градусов и перенести незначительные заморозки, но чтобы не рисковать магнольд высевают одновременно с посадкой картофеля, когда почва прогреется до 15-ти градусов тепла.

При высадке растений учитывают сортовые особенности. Листовые культуры нужно размещать на участке через каждые 25 сантиметров, черешковые – через 50 сантиметров. В любом случае ширина междурядий должна соответствовать 20-25 сантиметрам. Высевают подготовленные зёрнышки в увлажнённые борозды на глубину около 5-ти сантиметров.

После посадки магнольда всходы обычно появляются на третью неделю. Когда на молодых растениях образуется 5 настоящих листиков, их прореживают, оставляя самые сильные. Культура нуждается в продолжительном световом дне, может выдерживать засуху, но полив проводить всё же необходимо, а особенно при прорастании семян и формировании розетки.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com