Planting rhubarb

Planting rhubarbRhubarb is a culture with large leaves and massive petioles. The plant is unpretentious, can live on one site for 15-ти years, but the maximum yields are received only in the first 5-6 years, then it is transplanted to another place. Rhubarb has good frost resistance, so it can be grown in most regions of our country. The aboveground part of the culture, used in food for taste, resembles apples. The petioles contain pectin, organic acids, vitamins, mineral salts.

Planting rhubarb on the site can be done in several ways. First of all, this is a seedling, bought on the market. The preparation of the soil consists in the introduction of organic materials (one bucket of humus per m2) And subsequent digging. It should be noted that our culture is not too demanding for soil conditions. Seedlings are planted in deep and wide holes, which allows the root system of plants to grow faster.

Another way to breed the rhubarb is to divide the shrub into several parts. In this case, you need to choose a well-developed culture that has developed at least three years, dig it out of the ground and divide the rhizome into parts, so that each of them has at least one kidney. The obtained rhizomes are recommended to be planted in a permanent place in the early spring (from March to April) or in the fall from (October to November). When transplanting crops dig large holes at the width of the shovel, placing them on the site according to the scheme 90? 100 centimeters. In each hole fall asleep nutrients: 20 grams of superphosphate, 3 kilograms of humus or compost and potassium chloride - 25 grams. All components are mixed with the soil and only then proceed to plant transplantation. When planting the roots should be placed on one level with the ground, and the bud is sprinkled with humus to a thickness of up to 2-x centimeters.

In the case of planting rhubarb seeds, operations are carried out in the middle of spring or in October. First, you need to sustain the seed material in the ash solution for 3 days. After that, the grains are placed in a damp cloth and germinate them until sprouts of about 2-mm size appear. Now you can start sowing. On the site, shallow furrows are made, they are poured with warm water, then the grains are laid.

Further planting rhubarb requires periodic loosening and watering, the removal of weeds. Liquid fertilizers are introduced into the soil every two weeks, they are cooked on the basis of slurry or bird litter, as well as using complex mineral fertilizers. After a while on the plants will appear floral shoots, but if the seeds are not needed they are simply removed.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка ревеня

Посадка ревеняРевень – это культура с большими листьями и массивными черешками. Растение неприхотливое, может жить на одном участке на протяжении 15-ти лет, но максимальные урожаи получают только в первые 5-6 лет, затем его пересаживают на другое место. Ревень обладает хорошей морозостойкостью, поэтому его можно выращивать в большинстве регионов нашей страны. Надземная часть культуры, используемая в пищу по вкусовым качествам напоминает яблоки. В черешках содержатся пектин, органические кислоты, витамины, минеральные соли.

Посадку ревеня на участке можно производить несколькими способами. Прежде всего это рассада, купленная на рынке. Подготовка почвы заключается во внесении органики (одно ведро перегноя на м2) и последующей перекопки. Следует заметить, что наша культура не слишком требовательна к грунтовым условиям. Рассаду высаживают в глубокие и широкие лунки, что позволяет корневой системе растений быстрее разрастаться.

Ещё одним способом размножения ревеня является метод деления куста на несколько частей. В таком случае нужно выбрать хорошо развитую культуру, которая развивалась не менее трёх лет, выкопать её из земли и поделить корневище на части, чтоб каждая из них имела хотя бы по одной почке. Полученные корневища рекомендовано высаживать на постоянное место ранней весной (с марта по апрель) или осенью с (октября месяца по ноябрь). При пересадке культур выкапывают большие лунки на ширину лопаты, размещая их на участке по схеме 90?100 сантиметров. В каждую ямку засыпают такие питательные вещества: 20 граммов суперфосфата, 3 килограмма перегноя или компоста и хлористый калий – 25 граммов. Все компоненты перемешивают с почвой и только после этого приступают к пересадке растений. При осуществлении посадки корни должны размещаться на одном уровне с землёй, а почку присыпают перегноем толщиной до 2-х сантиметров.

В случае посадки ревеня семенами, операции проводят в средине весны или в октябре. Для начала нужно выдержать семенной материал в зольном растворе на протяжении 3 суток. После этого зёрнышки помещают во влажную ткань и проращивают их до появления ростков размером около 2-х миллиметров. Теперь можно приступать к посеву. На участке делают неглубокие борозды, их поливают тёплой водой, затем укладывают зёрнышки.

В дальнейшем посадки ревеня нуждаются в периодических рыхлениях и поливах, удалении сорняков. Жидкие удобрения вносят в почву через каждые две недели, их готовят на основании навозной жижи или птичьего помёта, а также с использованием комплексных минеральных удобрений. Через некоторое время на растениях появятся цветочные побеги, но если семена не нужны их попросту удаляют.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com