Planting celery

Planting celeryCelery is a spicy plant of the umbrella family. It grows well in open solar areas, prefers loamy or sandy loamy soil, which is rich in useful substances. Predecessors for this culture can be anything other than "brothers by sight", as it is almost not affected by illnesses. Another advantage of the culture is considered good cold resistance, young plants can withstand frosts up to -7 degrees.

At the moment, three types of celery are used, which can be cultivated as vegetable crops:

  • sheet. During the vegetation period, it forms a significant number of small leaves, which are kept on small petioles. In the green contains a large number of essential oils;
  • Petioled celery is a plant with fleshy petioles and large leaves, but only stems are used for food;
  • Root celery during the growing season forms round root crops with small lateral roots. In addition to the underground part, small leaves of this culture are used for food.

Our article will be devoted to planting different types of celery and begin with petiolate.

Planting of petioled celery

To obtain a crop of the crop in question, you must choose a well-illuminated area of ​​the sun. It must be remembered that the plant needs a considerable amount of moisture in the formation of the crop, so abundant watering is extremely necessary.

In most regions of our country, stalked celery is grown from seedlings. Seeding in seedlings is carried out in the first decade of March, and young plants are moved to a permanent place in early May. In some cases, transplants are transplanted into specially equipped trenches, observing 20-centimeter distance between individual plants. After moving the crops over the plot, a frame made of wooden arches is arranged, which is covered with a transparent film. After rooting the seedlings, after about 7 days, the protective cover is removed.

Two weeks after the transplant, the beds are fertilized using a liquid mullein 1 to 10 or a solution of chicken litter 1 to 20 in relation to water. After reaching the petioles of height in 20-30 centimeters weak specimens are removed, and the rest for bleaching is wrapped with paper. Before harvesting the crop, you need to double-dip.

Planting of root celery

The crop is sown in the open ground after establishing a stable warm weather at the beginning or in the middle of May. To begin with, you need to select a site according to the criteria specified above, then it is dug to the spade bayonet and makes small furrows up to 2-x centimeter deep. For planting, fresh seeds should be chosen, since the old planting material has the worst germination. In case of thinning or using seedlings for planting celery, consider that each plant for normal development requires at least 30 cm2 Of the useful area.

If you plan to grow root celery from seedlings, then seed sowing should be done in early March. In order to accelerate the germination of the grains, they are soaked for several hours in warm water, and then hardened in snow, and then planted in prepared soil. Care of young plants includes systematic watering, as the upper layer of the soil dries up, fertilizing with nitrogen fertilizers.

Planting of leaf celery

Leaf celery is grown mainly through seedlings, as it has small seeds and grows very slowly. To improve the germination germination, they are kept for two hours in a weak solution of potassium permanganate, and then placed on a damp cloth for a couple of days, which will stimulate germination. Prepared in this way the seeds should be sown in a special soil on the basis of humus, sand, garden soil and peat mixed in equal proportions. Seeding of celery seeds for seedlings is best conducted in the first ten days of March. To accelerate the emergence of seedlings, seedlings are covered with a polyethylene film or pieces of glass. The temperature regime before the emergence of germs from 18 to 25 degrees, then + 15 ... + 18 degrees. After the appearance of two or three real leaves, the plants are dived into separate containers.

The transplantation of celery into a permanent place takes place in May, when the air temperature reaches 15 degrees of heat. Before landing in the open ground, for 10 days before this plant must be hardened. The planting is carried out in soil well-fertilized with organic matter and mineral substances. When placing leaf celery in the area between individual plants, leave 10 centimeters, the row spacing is 50 centimeters.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка сельдерея

Посадка сельдереяСельдерей – это пряное растение из семейства зонтичных. Он хорошо растёт на открытых солнечных участках, предпочитает суглинистую или супесчаную почву, которая богата полезными веществами. Предшественники для этой культуры могут быть любыми кроме «братьев по виду», так как болезнями она почти не поражается. Ещё одним преимуществом культуры считается хорошая холодостойкость, молодые растения могут выдерживать заморозки до -7 градусов.

На данный момент используется три вида сельдерея, которые можно культивировать как овощные культуры:

  • листовой. В период вегетации образует значительное количество мелких листиков, которые держатся на небольших черешках. В зелени содержится большое количество эфирных масел;
  • черешковый сельдерей – это растение с мясистыми черешками и крупным листьям, но в пищу употребляются только черешки;
  • корневой сельдерей в период вегетации образует круглые корнеплоды с небольшими боковыми корнями. Кроме подземной части в пищу используют небольшие листья этой культуры.

Наша статья будет посвящена посадке разных видов сельдерея и начнём с черешкового.

Посадка черешкового сельдерея

Для получения урожая рассматриваемой культуры нужно выбрать хорошо освещаемый солнцем участок. Нужно помнить, что растение нуждается в значительном количестве влаги при формировании урожая, поэтому обильные поливы крайне необходимы.

В большинстве регионов нашей страны черешковый сельдерей выращивают из рассады. Посев семян в рассадные ёмкости производят в первой декаде марта, а на постоянное место молодые растения перемещают в начале мая. В некоторых случаях рассаду пересаживают в специально оборудованные траншеи, соблюдая 20-ти сантиметровое расстояние между отдельными растениями. После перемещения культур над участком устраивают каркас из деревянных дуг, который обтягивают прозрачной плёнкой. После укоренения рассады, примерно через 7 суток защитное укрытие снимают.

Через две недели после пересадки на постоянное место грядки удобряют, используя жидкий коровяк 1 к 10 или раствор куриного помёта 1 к 20 в соотношении с водой. После достижения черешками высоты в 20-30 сантиметров слабые экземпляры удаляют, а остальные для отбеливания оборачивают бумагой. До уборки урожая культуры необходимо дважды окучить.

Посадка корневого сельдерея

Рассматриваемую культуру высевают в открытый грунт после установления устойчивой тёплой погоды в начале или средине мая. Для начала нужно выбрать участок по критериям указанным выше, затем его перекапывают на штык лопаты и делают небольшие борозды до 2-х сантиметров глубиной. Для посадки следует выбирать свежие семена, так как старый посадочный материал обладает худшей всхожестью. В случае прореживания или использования рассады для посадки сельдерея учитывайте, что каждому растению для нормального развития необходимо не меньше 30 см2 полезной площади.

Если вы планируете вырастить корневой сельдерей из рассады, то посев семян следует осуществлять в начале марта. С целью ускорения прорастания зёрен их замачивают на несколько часов в тёплой воде, а затем закаляют на снегу, после чего высаживают в подготовленную почву. Уход за молодыми растениями включает систематический полив, по мере высыхания верхнего слоя грунта, подкормки азотными удобрениями.

Посадка листового сельдерея

Листовой сельдерей выращивают в основном через рассаду, так как он имеет мелкие семена и очень медленно растёт. Для улучшения всхожести зёрен их выдерживают на протяжении двух часов в слабом растворе марганцовки, а затем помещают на пару суток во влажную ткань, что будет стимулировать прорастание. Подготовленные таким образом семена нужно высеять в специальную почву на основании перегноя, песка, огородной земли и торфа, смешанных в равных пропорциях. Посев семян сельдерея на рассаду лучше всего проводить в первой декаде марта. Чтоб ускорить появление всходов рассадные ёмкости накрывают полиэтиленовой плёнкой или кусочками стекла. Температурный режим до появления ростков от 18 до 25 градусов, далее +15…+18 градусов. После появления двух или трёх настоящих листочков растения пикируют в отдельные ёмкости.

Пересадка сельдерея на постоянное место осуществляется в мае, когда температура воздуха достигнет 15 градусов тепла. Перед высадкой в открытый грунт, за 10 дней до этого растения нужно закалить. Высадка растений проводится в хорошо удобренную органикой и минеральными веществами почву. При размещении листового сельдерея на участке между отдельными растениями оставляют по 10 сантиметров, ширина междурядий – 50 сантиметров.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com