Planting thyme

Planting thymeThyme is a short shrub which at the time of development covers the soil with a carpet of lilac flowers. In the people, the culture in question has several other names - Bogorodskaya grass or thyme. The plant has extensive use, in medicine it is used to treat cough and headache, rinse throat. In addition, thyme is also used in cooking as a seasoning for meat and fish dishes, vegetable salads and snacks, and dry greens will improve the taste of omelettes and cutlets, as well as in cosmetology.

The best way to get green plants is considered seedling. In this case, young plants can quickly form a powerful root system and quickly get used to environmental conditions. Having planted seedlings on a permanent place, in the second year the culture forms inflorescences. When planting thyme for seedlings, the seeds are placed in small containers with nutrient soil and watered, and then placed for further development in the greenhouse. Preparation of the seed material includes soaking the grains in warm water throughout the day. Deepen seeds in the soil at 0,5 centimeter.

When moving young plants to the greenhouse, observe the temperature regime within 20-degrees and constantly moisten the crops with a flower sprayer, as when watering from the watering can be washed roots. The first shoots of thyme usually appear two weeks after sowing. After establishing a stable warm weather, young plants are transplanted to a permanent place in the open ground, best done from the middle of May. Transplanted crops in rows with a row spacing of 30-40 centimeters, the distance between individual plants should correspond to 20-centimeters.

Some truck farmers practice planting thyme seeds directly into the unprotected soil. The site for the bush should be in a place well illuminated by the sun. The soil can be any, but it is better that it passes moisture and oxygen well. Sowing of thyme seeds is carried out from March, using up to 0,7 grams of seed material per square meter of area. After the deepening of the grains, the area should be covered with a transparent film to accelerate the emergence of shoots. Under standard conditions, the first shoots appear after 25 days from the time of sowing. After the thyme grows a little, the plantings are thinned, leaving the distance between cultures within 15-20-centimeters.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка тимьяна

Посадка тимьянаТимьян – это низкорослый кустарник, который в момент развития покрывает почву ковром сиреневых цветов. В народе рассматриваемая культура имеет ещё несколько названий – Богородская трава или чабрец. Растение имеет обширное применение, в медицине его используют для лечения кашля и головной боли, полоскания горла. Кроме этого тимьян используется и в кулинарии как приправа до мясных и рыбных блюд, овощных салатов и закусок, а сухая зелень улучшит вкусовые качества омлетов и котлет, а также в косметологии.

Лучшим способом получения зелени растения считается рассадный. В таком случае молодые растения смогут быстрее образовать мощную корневую систему и быстро привыкнут к условиям окружающей среды. Высадив рассаду на постоянное место, уже на второй год культура образует соцветия. При посадке тимьяна на рассаду, семена размещают в небольших контейнерах с питательной почвой и поливают, а затем помещают для дальнейшего развития в теплицу. Подготовка семенного материала включает замачивание зёрен в тёплой воде на протяжении суток. Заглубляют семечки в почву на 0,5 сантиметра.

При перемещении молодых растений в теплицу соблюдайте температурный режим в пределах 20-ти градусов и постоянно увлажняйте культуры при помощи цветочного опрыскивателя, так как при поливе из лейки можно вымыть корни. Первые всходы тимьяна обычно появляются через две недели после посева. После установления устойчивой тёплой погоды молодые растения пересаживают на постоянное место в открытый грунт, лучше всего это делать со средины мая. Пересаживают культуры рядами с шириной междурядий 30-40 сантиметров, расстояние между отдельными растениями должно соответствовать 20-ти сантиметрам.

Некоторые огородники практикуют посадку тимьяна семенами сразу в незащищённый грунт. Участок для кустарника должен находиться на хорошо освещаемом солнцем месте. Почва может быть любой, но лучше, чтоб она хорошо пропускала влагу и кислород. Посев семян тимьяна проводят с марта месяца, используя до 0,7 граммов семенного материала на квадратный метр площади. После заглубления зёрен участок нужно накрыть прозрачной плёнкой для ускорения появления всходов. При стандартных условиях первые ростки появляются по истечении 25-ти суток с момента посева. После того, как тимьян немного подрастёт, насаждения прореживают, оставляя расстояние между культурами в пределах 15-20-ти сантиметров.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com