Cultivation of coriander from seeds

Cultivation of coriander from seedsSeeds of coriander are called coriander, they are used in cooking as a fragrant additive to sausages, various sauces. From grains are prepared tinctures or used for making bakery products. Cilantro is used as a seasoning for meat and fish dishes, but to get the culture in question on your own land you need to know the basic rules of its cultivation.

The choice of a variety of spices depends on what you want to get. If you need greenery, you should buy seeds of such varieties of coriander as Alekseevsky 26, Amber or Oktyabrsky. To grow coriander from seeds, you first need to prepare a site for planting. According to experienced truck farmers it is necessary to choose an open place with light in texture and rich in useful substances soils. Under the digging into a square meter of area, about 4 kilograms of compost or humus, 300 grams of wood ash and 10 grams of nitrophosphite or superphosphate are applied. In the presence of heavy soils, wood sawdust or sand is added to their composition. After digging up the earth, the upper layer of the soil is leveled with rakes, the grooves are held and moistened at a distance of 25-30 centimeters from each other. Seeds are placed at a depth of up to 4-x centimeters.

The sowing season for coriander seeds depends on the growing conditions. Grow coriander from the seeds can be a whole year, if you place boxes with plants on the sunny windowsill. Sowing of seeds in a greenhouse can be carried out from the first days of March. It is known that the seeds of this culture can germinate at 5-degrees of heat, and shoots are not afraid of frost. Sowing in the open ground is usually carried out from the end of April, but in order to receive greens for a long period, two weeks intervals between seeding should be observed. Sometimes coriander planting is carried out in autumn in order to obtain a green harvest before the due date.

For the cultivation of cilantro should choose the grains collected in the past or the year before last, because the old seed material gives bad and uneven shoots. Under standard conditions, shoots are obtained three weeks after sowing. In order to accelerate the appearance of sprouts, the grains are soaked in warm water for three days, after sowing over the plot, a transparent film is applied to create a greenhouse effect.

Further care for crops is to thin out the shoots (between plants leave 10 centimeters if the ultimate goal is to obtain seeds and 5 centimeters if you need green). During the vegetation period, it is necessary several times to loosen the top layer of the soil, to permanently remove weeds and to water it, as coriander needs moisture. Green plantations can be damaged by a spider mites or other types of pests. For their repelling, it is necessary to spray the leaves of the cultures with soap solutions, chemical preparations are prohibited.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание кинзы из семян

Выращивание кинзы из семянСемена кинзы называют кориандром, их используют в кулинарии в качестве ароматной добавки до колбасных изделий, различных соусов. Из зёрен готовят настойки или применяют для изготовления хлебобулочных изделий. Кинза используется в качестве приправы к мясным и рыбным блюдам, но чтоб получить рассматриваемую культуру на собственном земельном участке нужно знать основные правила её выращивания.

Выбор сорта специй зависит от того что вы желаете получить. Если нужна зелень, то следует купить семена таких сортов кориандра как Алексеевский 26, Янтарный или Октябрьский. Для выращивания кинзы из семян, сначала нужно подготовить участок для посадки. По мнению опытных огородников нужно выбирать открытое место с лёгкими по механическому составу и богатыми полезными веществами почвами. Под перекопку на квадратный метр площади вносят около 4 килограммов компоста или перегноя, 300 граммов древесной золы и 10 граммов нитрофоски или суперфосфата. При наличии тяжёлых почв в их состав добавляют древесные опилки или песок. После перекопки земли верхний слой грунта разравнивают граблями, проводят и увлажняют борозды на расстоянии 25-30 сантиметров друг от друга. Семена размещают на глубине до 4-х сантиметров.

Срок посева семян кинзы зависит от условий выращивания. Выращивать кинзу из семян можно целый год, если разместить ящики с растениями на солнечном подоконнике. Высев семян в теплицу можно проводить с первых чисел марта. Известно, что семена этой культуры могут прорастать при 5-ти градусах тепла, а всходы не боятся заморозков. Посев в открытый грунт обычно проводят с конца апреля, но чтоб получать зелень на протяжении длительного периода следует соблюдать двух недельные интервалы между высевами семенного материала. Иногда посадку кориандра проводят осенью с целью получения урожая зелени раньше положенного срока.

Для выращивания кинзы следует выбирать зёрнышки, собранные в прошлом или позапрошлом сезоне, так как старый семенной материал даёт плохие и неравномерные всходы. При стандартных условиях всходы получают через три недели после посева. С целью ускорения появления ростков зёрнышки замачивают в тёплой воде на протяжении трёх суток, после посева над участком натягивают прозрачную плёнку для создания парникового эффекта.

Дальнейший уход за культурами заключается в прореживании всходов (между растениями оставляют 10 сантиметров если конечной целью считается получение семян и 5 сантиметров если нужна зелень). В период вегетации необходимо несколько раз разрыхлить верхний слой почвы, постоянно удалять сорные растения и проводить поливы, так как кориандр нуждается во влаге. Зелёные насаждения могут повреждаться паутинным клещом или другими видами вредителей. Для их отпугивания необходимо опрыскивать листья культур мыльными растворами, использовать химические препараты запрещено.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com