Growing salad from seeds

Most kinds of lettuce give the first harvests after three to four weeks from the appearance of the first shoots. The spices in question can be grown in spring or planted for the winter, but the salad planted in the summer under the influence of high temperatures, and also with a lack of moisture begins to be bitter and forms a flower stalk.

Leaf lettuce is considered a cold-resistant culture, but young plants can not withstand a significant decrease in temperature. Seeds of this culture can form sprouts at a soil temperature of 4-x degrees of heat, but the temperature regime of the main vegetation period should be between 15 and 20-degrees. Experienced gardener pay attention to the exactingness of the plant to moisten the soil, so you need to systematically water it, but do not zealously with it, as excess water in the ground leads to many diseases.

Under the planting of our spices, it is necessary to highlight a well-illuminated area with a fertile soil of a neutral acid reaction. Fertile soils, such as sandy loam or loam, are considered ideal. In the presence of clay soil, its mechanical composition can be changed by applying sand, peat or sawdust.

In the first stage of preparation you need to fertilize the chosen place. On the square meter of useful area under the digging is 3-4 kilograms of humus, a teaspoon of potassium sulfate and 10 grams of superphosphate. In the presence of acidic soils, the effect of acidity is reduced by adding dolomite flour or lime.

Now you can start choosing a variety of spices, given the ripening period of greenery. So early salads, for example the Ballet or the Moscow Greenhouse form the crop a month after emergence, and the late (Ice Mountain) through 2,5-3 months.

It is recommended to use fresh seed material for planting. The beans are small in the lettuce, so they are mixed with sand in proportion of 2-1 to regulate the density of the plantations. After leveling the soil with rakes, furrows are made at a distance of 25-30 centimeters from each other, the seeds are buried into the ground at 1,5-2 centimeters. If the plants are grown to produce seed, then the crops need to be cut several times, so that between adjacent bunches there should be about 10-centimeter distance for the early varieties, 15 centimeters for the mid-ripening and 25 centimeters for late salads. The rest of the crops can be used for food or transplanted to a new place. For permanent receipt of green leaf lettuce planted on the site with a periodicity of three weeks, and the last term of sowing no later than mid-September.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание салата из семян

Большинство видов салата дают первые урожаи по истечении трёх четырёх недель с момента появления первых ростков. Рассматриваемые пряности можно выращивать весной или высаживать на зиму, но салат, посаженный в летнюю пору под воздействием высоких температур, а также при нехватке влаги начинает горчить и образует цветонос.

Листовой салат считается холодостойкой культурой, но молодые растения не смогут выдержать значительное понижение температур. Семена этой культуры могут образовывать ростки при температуре почвы от 4-х градусов тепла, однако температурный режим основного периода вегетации должен находиться в пределах от 15-ти до 20-ти градусов. Опытные огородники обращают внимание на требовательность растения к увлажнению почвы, поэтому нужно систематически проводить поливы, но не усердствовать с этим, так как избыток воды в грунте приводит к возникновению многих заболеваний.

Под посадку нашей пряности нужно выделить хорошо освещаемый солнцем участок с плодородной почвой нейтральной кислотной реакции. Идеальным вариантом считаются рыхлые грунты, например супесок или суглинок. При наличии глинистой почвы её механический состав можно изменить методом внесения песка, торфа или древесных опилок.

На первой стадии подготовки нужно удобрить выбранное место. На квадратный метр полезной площади под перекопку вносят 3-4 килограмма перегноя, чайную ложку сульфата калия и 10 граммов суперфосфата. При наличии кислых почв влияние кислотности уменьшают посредством внесения доломитовой муки или извести.

Теперь можно приступать к выбору сорта пряности, учитывая срок дозревания зелени. Так раннеспелые салаты, например Балет или Московский Парниковый формируют урожай через месяц после появления всходов, а поздние (Ледяная гора) через 2,5-3 месяца.

Для посадки рекомендовано использовать свежий семенной материал. Зёрнышки у салата мелкие, поэтому для регулирования густоты насаждений их смешивают с песком в пропорции 2к1. После разравнивания почвы граблями делают борозды на расстоянии 25-30 сантиметров друг от друга, семена заглубляют в землю на 1,5-2 сантиметра. Если растения выращиваются для получения семенного материала, то посевы нужно проредить несколько раз, чтобы между соседними кустиками оставалось около 10-ти сантиметров расстояния для ранних сортов, 15 сантиметров для среднеспелых и 25 сантиметров для поздних салатов. Остальные культуры можно использовать в пищу или пересадить на новое место. Для постоянного получения зелени листовой салат высаживают на участке с периодичностью в три недели, причём последний срок посева не позже средины сентября.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com